We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable”
Review of Duca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duca
Ranked #411 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Booked this hotel on Booking.com one day prior to arriving. Not very happy about this place. It was advertised as if it was a penthouse view. Not! The hotel is located on the 9th floor of an old building in the scuzzy part of Milan near the train station. The owner at the desk was very rude when he greeted us with words that no women come into a place in Italy without their men first. That creeped me out. Didn't know he was watching us from a hidden camera placed at the door on the street level. His comment was not funny. The first room, a double room, was disgusting. The door had obviously been broken into at some point and was being held together with scotch tape. It backed onto a scummy alley with a balcony shared by the next room. Didn't feel safe at all in this room. He reluctantly gave us another room, only on the condition that we had not used the bathroom on our arrival. The twin room we got looked like someone had vomited on the floor, although it may have been a bleach stain. Hard to tell. I checked for bed bugs but it seemed to be clean. The room was okay and faced the front street, noisy, but felt safer than the first room. We stayed for two nights as we had booked this in a hurry and could not change hotels in the pouring rain when we were there. Breakfast was actually very good and that is about the only plus for this hotel. Paid 65 euros per night, advertised as if it was such a deal being slashed from 215 euros per night. Ridiculous! IP

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Renziep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2007

I paid 210 Euros for a Hotel worth $40.00 USD, booked via Booking.com I canot beleived. No curtain shower, No shower on top, just a hose on the tub.
Beds dirty, everything dirty, No Higiene in the Hotel or breakfast do not ever go

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mica68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2005

Duca is close to the train station but a terrible place. It's the 6th floor of a building above a McDonalds. It was just a one night stay (thank goodness). Do not recommend, thin walls, bad breakfast, tiny room, and there was a can of fly killer outside of our door in the hall which they left there at all times. No AC our mini bar, no soap - how this is rated a 3star is beyone me. We paid 75 euro per night, it's not worth any more that's for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheklapkoktokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voiager33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tizanidine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#53 of 428 in Milan
231 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#155 of 428 in Milan
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#240 of 428 in Milan
245 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#156 of 428 in Milan
253 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Smart Hotel Milano Centrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca

Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 268
Also Known As:
Duca Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing