We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good deal”
Review of Hotel Edy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Edy
Ranked #214 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very good deal, great price and nice room.
The room has a.c., nice bed and good bathroom.
The attendants are very nice, specially Nadia, but the others doesn't speak english. The hotel it's a little far from downtown, but close to the metro station in a nice neighborhood. The breakfeast is at the recepcion, a cup of coffee with a slice of chocolate cake. If you want a cheap, clean, and cute hotel with nice people, it's a good choice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jehssicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Good service and friendly staffs, but the person in charge cannot speak in English. Room and toilet is clean but lights are a bit too dimmed. Location is good as near Gambara station which directly goes to Duomo (the main attraction area) This is just nice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetybird91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We got all we expect.Room with a privet bathroom, free WIFI,and nice staff.If we will return to Milan,We will choose to stay again in this hotel.
Good value for the money.The hot water was not hot enough but it was possible to make a shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vardina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pabono, Owner at Hotel Edy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for being our guest and for being so nice to us and we are pleased to have met your expectations
Thanks again from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

This was my base for my Milan trip. Overall I felt the location, although not around town (Duomo) area, was ideal. Carrefour was nearby and at the train station was about 3min away. Since I was looking for halal food, the Santa Maria pizzeria which was just outside the Gambara train exit was a godsend with their fantastic halal kebab and pizzas. The staff at Hotel Edy were also able to speak English (3 of them could) and were helpful too. The bidet and in-room shower were small and the bed was somewhat soft but I think for Europe standards it was good value. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IchalLechenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed here based on so many 5-star TA reviews, of which I am now suspicious.
Yes, the staff is very friendly, but their motto might as well be "We're Friendly So We Don't Need To Clean." The floors, baseboards, elec. outlets, etc., were caked with dust, so much that threads of dust were actually hanging off them like cobwebs. (Bathroom too.) All floors were brand-new tile so cleaning would be easy, if anybody bothered! My slippers were gross after a couple of days. Heaven help you if you drop your toothbrush...
During my four days there, nobody ever emptied the trash--I finally took some food-garbage to a bin outside myself. No shampoo/soap packets after day #1 either. And the coup de grace occurred my final day there, when I came back late and found that nobody had even come in to make the bed! The used towel was still lying on that dirty floor, next to the unemptied trash-bin. Thanks a lot, Friendly Staff!
The location is a problem too. While the hotel is only a couple of blocks from a metro-stop, the distances on a map are deceiving: it took on average 45 min. from Central Station to the hotel, in part because you change lines at the Duomo, and have to walk clear across the metro-station from M3 to M1. I wasted hours doing this.
When I return to Milan in a month or two, I'll be willing to spend 5-10 Euros more, for a hotel more centrally located--and maybe I'll even find one where they clean, too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare45Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel is a very good starting point to explore Milan. The staff takes care of its guests. staff giving good advice on Sightseeings and restaurants in the city. Next to the hotel is a beautiful restoranb where you can eat.
next time I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I think this hotel has the best value price/quality. Very cosy place. Good atmosphere which created Paola - the host of the hotel. Personal is ready to help you and answer on your questions. Near with hotel big supermarket Carrefour is placed. So no problems with food.
From now I'll recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreyr760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#153 of 428 in Milan
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
3.1 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#72 of 428 in Milan
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gambara Hotel
Gambara Hotel
#250 of 428 in Milan
120 reviews
3.9 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
2.0 mi away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#141 of 428 in Milan
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edy

Address: Via delle Forze Armate 8, 20147 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Edy 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Edy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edy Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing