We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location, quality for the price”
Review of Hotel Edy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Edy
Ranked #240 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've stayed for two consecutive years at Edy now (2013 and 2014), and several times over this year's trip, so I've actually stayed in 4 of their rooms. The quality is just right, nothing less or more is desired. The staff rotates every-day so you will meet different people at different times of the day and week, all friendly and helpful. They all speak English to the best of their abilities, though some basic Italian will always help you.

The hotel is a five minute walk to Gambara M1 metro and is also close to De Angeli M1 metro. If you're staying over different dates, they help with storing your luggage. If youre not already out for breakfast, the coffee machine is at your disposal after 7am - and they always keep a fresh pie/cake/strudel to accompany, complimentary of course.

The room rates are very reasonable if you book in advance - shooting up drastically for the Milan Furniture fair though, but that is a Milan story in general. The beds are very comfortable and most rooms have those vintage Italian tall blind windows opening onto the street or the courtyard. I love these windows.

Great wi-fi connectivity in your room if you stay in the first few rooms. Down the corridor, the connection weakens a bit.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms to the front of the hotel, with windows opening onto the street. Better wi-fi and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinksaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

I had spent 4 days in this hotel during my stay in milano,first i enjoyed the great hospitality and cooperation from the staff especially Mrs Nadia.
Second the hotel place is very good and near to down town and il doumo (15 min by metro) and near to san siro and in quite area.
And also with great price ,so i give it excellent if comparing with other hotels in the same category.
And i feel as if i am in my home with great free Wi Fi
Sure if i come to milano again ,i will choose it again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Yahia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

As I didn't see if there are bigger Rooms, I don't know if for a group it is the best option, but I definitely know that for a couple it is. If you are travelling with your partner and don't want to spend much money, Hotel Edy surely fits into you, it's very clean, comfortable and the staff is awesome. Also, there are lots of family restaurants arround the Hotel that are not expensive too (El Ghiotto or Pacific Family Restaurant, for example). There are Big Supermarkets around too. It has a Great Location, just few steps from the Red Line Station called Bande Nere ( which is not far from the Center of the City ). They offer you for free the whole day Coffee, Cappuccino, etc. and in the morning they also give you delicious cakes. The room is cleaned everyday (if you get out of the Hotel) and they also give free towels, soap and shampoo. It is also allowed to bring pets :) A bad thing, but not sufficiently bad to get 4 stars instead of 5, is that every time they cleaned the room, it was a light smell of smoke in the Room, but nothing critical that opening the window didn't resolve. About the Staff, they all speak very good English, are very gentile and kind, specially Paola, she is the kindest worker that I've ever found!! So, I surely recommend this awesome Hotel!! Enjoy your stay in Milan :))

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank Burmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for three nights, and enjoyed our stay at this very clean and well-kept hotel. We usually stay at "low-end" hotels due to economic priorities, and this is one of the better in that category.

However, we have now learned that when other reviews use descriptions like "very noisy" and "thin walls", we should believe it! :-) When the guests in the room next door take a shower, it sounds literally like someone has turned on an industrial grade vacuum cleaner - in our room! Conversations both in the reception as well as in other rooms travel clear and crisp into our room, and we had the rather comical experience of the receptionist knocking on our door and asking us to be very quiet, because the couple next door had a small baby with sleep issues. Unfortunately, this condition seems to be contagious, and affected us as well! :-)

The location is perfect for urban tourists due to the short walk from either Gambara or Bande Nero stations on the red Metro line. The neighborhood seems to be safe, and we met virtually no other tourists on the streets, but lots of locals, old and young.

We will not be staying at this hotel another time, because of the extremely thin walls, but this is the one and only objection we have.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, the traffic is rather loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChristianErnstsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for just one night as I had to catch an early morning flight out of Milan. The hotel was excellent- great value, friendly staff, big room, hot shower, and a free cup of coffee and some cake in the morning. In fact, despite paying for a room with shared bathroom, I had a private bathroom and shower at no extra cost.

The location is quite far from central, but thanks to Milan's brilliant metro system, reaching the centre was no problem at all. It's near Gambara station on the red line.

Highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonzostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights for a city break. The staff's English wasn't great but we understood well enough (partly our fault for not having better Italian!) The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and couldn't be more helpful. We booked a double room with a private bathroom which was spacious and very clean. The water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but it was always hot so it was fine. Unfortunately our room was right off the reception desk and the walls are thin so we were woken up a good few times by some guests who didn't adhere to the sign requesting them to be quiet in the hallway.

As stated in previous reviews, the hotel is very close to a Metro line and only 10 or 15 minutes from the Duomo. The hotel wasn't in a great location for getting taxis and was in a suburban area really. Personally I would prefer to stay closer to the centre of Milan but this was nothing to do with the hotel.

All in all a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend it to those who don't mind being a bit outside the city centre and taking the Metro or buses.

Room Tip: Try and avoid having a room close to the reception desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel Edy is a nice location and very easy to find by tube (between stop Gambara and Bande Nere of line red). Unfortunately we've had a room going out to the street and therefore it's been very, very noise during the night...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steinro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Gambara Hotel
Gambara Hotel
#268 of 429 in Milan
122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#154 of 429 in Milan
250 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#151 of 429 in Milan
577 reviews
3.9 mi away
Milano Hotel America
Milano Hotel America
#299 of 429 in Milan
94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edy

Address: Via delle Forze Armate 8, 20147 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £35 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Edy 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Edy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edy Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing