We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hotel la pace
Nearby Hotels
US$2,270
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enterprise Hotel(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$143
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eco-Hotel La Residenza(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
4
4
14
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
4
14
7
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

It is an old renovated hotel but only for a night. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was ok, but not abundant (as it says in the hotel's site). It is about 10 minutes walking distance to a metro station but it's a bit far from the city center and there is no way to return after midnight, only by taxi which costs 30 to 40 euros. What' more this hotel does not provide anything to help tourists, like maps, leaflets etc, they sell the city maps. Least but noa last, it has so much noise from around which waked us up from 7 o'clock in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa_Skoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We attempted to stay here for a night however when i aked the price it was 10 euro higher than what had been advertised on the internet. Iasked to see a room, very spacious with a grotty fan and loud traffic noise. As i went to ask about internet i was told motorbike parking would be five euro and internet would be 10 euro. I said i would check with my husband who was inspecting the room, however the man behind the counter started raising his voice, stating the room was only to look at not to be used. At this point i said we were still thinking of staying but he rudely demanded paperwork and followed me back to the room. I told my husband what had been said and that i did not think i wanted to stay and the man started yelling at us and pushing us out of the room. I have never been spoken to so rudely in 4 months on the road. This hotel does not deserve your business for the price they are asking and the service you will receive. Better off looking at bookings.com again and choosing the next one...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank suritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I chose this hotel based on the price and semi-decent reviews. I would classify this more like a motel then a hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds were hard, and the breakfast consisted of prepackaged muffins. The closest metro station "Loreto" is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The Duomo is about 5 stops away. If you are looking for a no frills cheap hotel, this is it. If I go back to Milan, I would pay the extra money and stay in a nicer hotel closer to the center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HairIsMyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel La Pace, which is the same hotel as Hotel Catalani e Madrid.

The staff is not very friendly as all italian people it seems. They were not rude, but they're not very welcoming either. It looked like they were doing you a favor for letting you stay there. And this applies to restaurants and other services.

The room was clean, with a ceiling fan and no AC. Milan was over 25ºC at night, but we lived.

Breakfast was ok, with coffee, juice cereals, bread, croissants and other cookies/crackers. No fruit or yogurts, though. On the last day of our stay, there was no bread or croissants at 9am, and the usual staff wasn't around. So people were dipping crackers on their milk or coffee...

Overall, it's good value for money, as I paid less than 50€/night, which is very cheap by Milan standards. It's OK if you stay there for a night or two, more than enough to see what Milan has to offer, and then move on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe_Pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The hotel stuff is friendly, the room was clean, but the weather was hot and the room didn't have airconditioning and refrigerator. The breakfast was fine, with good coffee, tea, fruit juice, a lot of cookies, cereals, butter, milk. From the location it's easy to find the bus station and the subway for the central part of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_i_v_i_a_0_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews