We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Malta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Malta Hotel
Ranked #261 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Excellent location, rooms spacious and tidy. Hotel eassy to find and helpful staff. Indians will especially love this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrunalHulikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
10
21
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Easy access to all of Milan because of location to loreto underground. Luke warm welcome. May or may not get free wireless depending on who is at front desk. If answer is no there is a cafe 50 m up the street. Basic food but v friendly and free wifi.

Walls are very thin but for purpose of seeing Milan in a day would recommend it because of accessibilty to everything.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This is a very good hotel for a weekend or a night. Excellent location, very close to the subway and main attractions.
A very important tip: there is no elevator so take this into account when travelling with heavy suitcases (the reception desk is not at street level, so you have to descend for the check-in and then climb some stairs to get to your room).
Internet access is non-existent and the guy at the front desk couldn't even tell where to get one!
Nonetheless is very clean and economic.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I used the Hotel Malta as an overnight bolthole whilst attending a midweek football match.
The hotel is well located, no more than 5 minutes walk from Loreto Metro station, which is a couple of stops from central station and 5 stops from the city centre.
On arriving I was greeted by couple, the owners I presumed, who efficiently checked me in and directed me to the room.
I had booked a single for 40 euros per night. The room was on the top floor. There is no lift so if you have mobility issues this would be problematic.
The room was small but clean and had everything I needed, clean, comfortable bed, wash basin and mirror, en-suite bathroom with shower (which worked very well).
As a cheap place to lay my head for the night it was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

For a weekend break with no real luxuries this is a perfect hotel in a good location. It is in walking distance of Central Station and the main shops of Milan in what appeared to be for me as a solo traveller a safe location.

Whilst the stairs may be a small problem due to the absence of a lift the hotel is very clean and comfortable. My room was a one bed on the third floor with a nice balcony that looked out on trees. Clean, comfortable with a shower.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and made my visit an enjoyable experience. For a cheap no frills accommodation I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2010

It is a nice and friendly hotel with lovely balconies which are so great to relax on after a great day in Milano. It charges you up for the next day. The room was very very clean and the family which runs the hotel was very kind, friendly and helpful. Also the staff were very friendly. The location is nice and quiet, close access to the centre of the city. It was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelZItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We stayed here in Sept as we had tickets for F1 and Champions league match. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and patience considering we spoke 0 to 10% Italian, and had to leave on our last day at 4am. Rooms are cleaned everyday and although not big, they aren't small either. Hotel is very very close to a metro station that takes you to the centre in around 1 min. Alternatively you can walk to the centre down corso Buenos Aires which is like Oxford St in London. There ae Cafes and Restaurants all around the hotel and prices are very good. Milan is a very nice, fashionable and unique city. I loved it and would return to Malta hotel if i could. You must eat a pizza at STOP about 50 metres from the hotel. And try Zanni Viaggi website for a good tour of the city and Da Vinci's Last Supper, which is also a must!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmguzman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
VIVA Hotel Milano
#159 of 428 in Milan
122 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#296 of 428 in Milan
172 reviews
Hotel Amendola Fiera
#286 of 428 in Milan
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#311 of 428 in Milan
31 reviews
Hotel Edy
#213 of 428 in Milan
226 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#212 of 428 in Milan
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malta Hotel

Property: Malta Hotel
Address: Via Giovanni Ricordi 20, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Malta Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malta Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing