We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
Ranked #159 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Spent there 4 nights! Staff was very very helpful and always with a smile! 5-10mins to metro station, nice and quiet area. Rooms were very tidy and clean with all the amentities and toiletries you may require! Breakfast was basic but all we needed and had nutella :) Totally recommended for holidays-business trips or long stays. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    175
    60
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
71
14
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was in Milan attending an academic conference for a few days in December. I booked myself in for a single and a double room (partner joining in). The room is clean and business like. Bed is comfy. There is free wifi available. The wifi was fluctuated a bit in the evening, but not really disrupting my work. There are no coffee and tea making facilities. We knew this before hand, so we brought in our own travel kettle, coffee, tea, mugs and milk. Like some other reviewers have mentioned, the bar in the hotel is a bit quiet. However, this doesn’t affect us much as we are not really into drinking. We went to a nice restaurant at via Imperia (about five minutes walk) from the hotel to have dinner and a drink. Location of the hotel is good. It takes me about 5-10 minutes walk from Romolo metro station. If you are coming from the airport, you can stop at the Milan central train station, then take a M2 (green line towards Abbiategraso) to Romolo station. The breakfast is set at the top floor. It is a buffet style breakfast. The food variety is brilliant. But don’t expect too much on the view. The hotel is located in the middle of some flats and shops. There are graffiti everywhere on the wall of those shops. The receptionists are very kind and helpful. In summary, we are happy with the stay. Please bear in mind that there is a city tax incurred for all hotels in Italy in general.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merrypippin1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed when visiting HQ. 3 minutes walk to our office. Staff pleasant, speak English, easy to find. 10 minute walk from Romolo metro station. Rooms quiet, clean, stylish and practical. Free wifi. Ensuite lovely. Bed comfortable. Breakfast adequate and plentiful. Would stay again. Tom C Notts

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

English spoken by the reception staff was very helpful, room was very clean and nice, Breakfast was great, Hotel staff very friendly and well spoken in english. If I was to come to milan again I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qormi, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Decent hotel. Decent Room but nothing special. Staff efficient. We arrived very late and where tired. Bar in the hotel is non existent. THey even had to switch on the lights for us, so the hotel is clearly over economising.

Stay here if you need to....but do not linger.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QORMIMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here 3 nights at the begining of May. Overall the hotel is nice and clean, the breakfast is good and filling and the staff friendly and cheerfull.

The one drawback though was the fact that the hotel is advertised as having a bar, don't believe it! The bar is a small extension to the reception desk and it's never open! We arrived on a Friday evening and managed to get a beer out of the receptionist about 7 pm, when we got back to the hotel around 10 pm we had no chance!

That was it then, the bar wasn't open at all on Saturday and the same for Sunday. Okay it didn't ruin the holiday but it would of been nice to finish the evenings with a nightcap in your own hotels bar. This was apprently not allowed though. Was a shame.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahwob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear yahowob_10,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and are delighted that you found the service provided by the staff good. We always appreciate comments from our guests as this helps us to satisfy their changing needs. Nonetheless we were surprised by your comment regarding the bar. We would like to point out that the bartender is always present in the afternoon until midnight. In his absence the reception staff is always on hand to provide bar service and would have been pleased to serve you a beer.
Thank you once more for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back. With best regards.
Tha management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Near the city center, this hotel is a very good option to stay in Milan. At 3 klm from the Duomo, near good italian pizzarias and with buses and metro near by.
The rooms have a modern design, a good breakfast and excelent Wifi conection.
I recomend the stay here.

The noise in the street at night may be a problem. The rooms turned to the street are very noisy. We aren't able to rest a long night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pedrasdegelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Hotel Marte Milano
#328 of 427 in Milan
83 reviews
Hotel dei Fiori
#324 of 427 in Milan
180 reviews
Hotel Mercurio
#366 of 427 in Milan
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#201 of 427 in Milan
747 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#42 of 427 in Milan
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Property: Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
Address: Via Spezia 25, 20142 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
#119 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Navigli, a 10-minute walk from Romolo Metro, it offers free internet, a rooftop breakfast room, and modern, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and cosy slippers. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style with warm wooden floors and large historical pictures of Milan. Each comes with a minibar and safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy views of the Alps while enjoying breakfast, including Italian coffee with pastries, local ham, and fresh fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo Mini Milan
Mini Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing