We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spic AND Span Hotel”
Review of Hotel dore'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel dore'
Ranked #149 of 428 Hotels in Milan
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spic AND Span Hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for weekend. It was clean AND comfortable. Free WiFi and Breakfast was plentiful. I recommend this very convenient place, near the Metro Loreto and the shopping street Corso Buenos Aires, just 2 Metro stops from the train station (Milano Centrale) and 5 stops for Piazza delle Duomo. Cordial Staff.We will be back here for sure!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suesse_xyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    120
    42
    11
    15
See reviews for
33
42
69
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Staff service- there was a language barrier which was frustrating as when I arrived the gentleman didn't know how to say welcome not even thanks for staying with us

Food-they make really good coffees and the breakfast was lovely.

Interesting thing they do is whenever you leave the hotel you MUST give in your hotel key- I found this odd as normally you can take it with you

Location- very good
If you want an affordable place with a roof over your head this is the place to be :)

Room Tip: Ensure you get a queen/ king bed instead of 2 single beds jammed together
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Basic clean hotel, really not bad for Milan. Pluses: free wi-fi (I’d say a rare thing for Italian hotels) and good breakfast (given that we’re in Italy – the fact that for breakfast in a 3*hotel you can have something more than cornetto, jam and cappuccino is actually a really big plus). Cannot really think of any minuses. My advice: ask for a room facing inner court; well, may be not the best view, but at least you’ll have a sound sleep; otherwise you risk to be mercilessly woken up by garbage men at 6 or god-knows-what a.m. If you don’t have heavy luggage the walk to the hotel from Centrale will take about 15-20 min; or you can take the tube – the hotel is just 200m from Loreto station and it’s 2 stops by green line directly from Centrale FS; the plus is that both stations have elevators and escalators so you won’t have to drag your suitcases up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD12345_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Near to Metro station Loreto and 3mins taxi ride from Milano Centrale station. Just opposite a highly rated restaurant The Small (the food was awesome! must try!). For those who likes shopping, it's right next to Corso Beuno Aires shopping street, Duomo (Milan Cathedral) is 4 metro stops away. Room was clean and relatively big but shower room design was weird. Staff were unfriendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stardustapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I booked a room at this hotel for its affordable price. The room was impeccably clean and comfortable, although a bit small. Staff were friendly and polite too. Breakfast is typical Italian (coffee and an assortment of breads and spreads), so if you're thinking of getting a big morning fill, beware. Location is great!! Just around the corner from the Metro station with quick connections to the city centre and the train station. Great value, well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eajuriai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We reserved this hotel weeks in advance through booking.com, after doing extensive research on tripadvisor.com. We got a non-refundable, no cancellation reservation, and provided our credit card number to secure the room. When we arrived on that day, they said they had over-booked and had no room for us. We were very unhappy, as we had been traveling all day! My arguing and insisting had no effect.They referred us to another nearby hotel which was lower quality - a 2 star rather than 3 star, even after I asked for a referral to a comparable hotel. I would boycott this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SMMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great location, friendly staff, big clean room & bathroom, cheap by Milan standards. On a small quiet street, managed to park just in front! Breakfast was limited (amazing croissants though!) Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDocGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel San Biagio
#171 of 428 in Milan
41 reviews
Porta Venezia
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#217 of 428 in Milan
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#203 of 428 in Milan
184 reviews
Aspromonte Hotel
#158 of 428 in Milan
308 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
#95 of 428 in Milan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dore'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dore'

Property: Hotel dore'
Address: Via Nicolo' Paganini 7, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel dore' 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel dore' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dore Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing