We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milano Hotel America
Ranked #287 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Clean and safe. Staff is very friendly. Good location: it takes 15-20 min to walk to the centre and busses and trams leave right in front of the hotel. Breakfast didn't meet our expectations of a hotel breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilari L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    26
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
15
16
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have booked 3 bed private ensuite room however when we arrived we were told that there were no ensuite rooms in at the hostel. None at all! So why do they have ensuite rooms available for booking online? Otherwise very nice owner, location is okay (about 20 mins walk to the Duomo) and the hostel is clean enough. There is only one shared shower amongst 4-5 rooms (that I could see - there may be more) and that can cause some chaos in the morning and the walls are very thin... And terrible beds (you could feel the spring poking you) in our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybaby789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Tywyn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here in August 2011 for four nights, my first impression was that it was a bit 'digny' due to it all being on one floor and the rooms being very cramped, although I did feel welcome during my stay, the staff were all friendly and were there to help whenever i needed any. The view from my window was a joke, it was a building site, and I think the hotel was part of it, the floor beneath my room and to the side had been taken away, and it seemed tht my room was somehow floating. Thankfully there were no construction workers during my stay. The location seemed a bit rough at night, but was only one tram ride away from the city centre which was very useful. Even with these mixed points, I would definately stay here again due to the price and location, as long as my room is clean (which it was) i don't mind where I stay, so I'd love to visit Milan again and I think because Ive been here before I'd pay "Hotel" America a visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Dirty, filthy, rundown.
The hotel didn't even have working heating and when asking them to turn the heat on they just excused it with they weren't in charge of the heating system.
Don't waste your money on this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was an absolute shamble of a hotel and I feel that people need to be warned before staying there. The rooms were filthy, the bathroom mouldy... Neither of those would have been so bad but the room didn't even heat properly. When we asked the owners about the heat we were told they do not control it, it is controlled by the building and turns off at 10:00pm before turning back on at 7:00am. This was unbelievable in the winter when it was -6C in Milan! Furthermore, the shower broke when my friend tried to adjust the nozzle and the hotel tried to charge us €50 to replace it! We told them it was not our fault that their equipment was faulty and we checked out immediately. They have since charged my friends credit card, without his permission! He is currently communicating with his bank to have the money refunded!
This hotel is a scam and people should know. DO NOT STAY HERE.
Furthermore, it was out of their control but there was construction happening to the building next door that woke us every morning at 7:30am... A warning at least would have been nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amerrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel just one night.
It is very accessible, there are several buses and trams run from and to the central train station and the hotel, Very easy to go to the city centre, Duomo and others places as there is a bus stop and tram station just before the hotel's door.

there WIFI, TV. and balcony.

The hotel is clean and safe but, there are only two Kebab restaurants that open until the late night.

sleeping quality is good no noisy from the road outside- even I got a room next to the road.
The staffs were very kind, I think this is a chines family owner as all the staff is speaking both Chines and English.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

After a long flight from Greece, my wife and I had arrived at the hotel looking to just unwind. Unfortunatelyen we were told that there was no room for us even though we had a reservation. The gentleman that was at the reception did not seem interested in helping us. Normally I would have made a fuss but the owner Giovanni advised us that he was personally going to put us up in another hotel (Hotel Passeo). He even paid for a taxi to get us to the other hotel. The other hotel was your typical Italian Bed & Breakfast, but was very safe and clean. It was conviently located near the Loretto Metro stop and steps away from the Corso Buenos Aires shopping strip.

I can't really comment on the Hotel America, as we spent our entire stay at the other hotel but I got the feeling that it was a good thing that we didnt stay there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yardie4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#158 of 428 in Milan
226 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#296 of 428 in Milan
173 reviews
La Caravella
#300 of 428 in Milan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
VIVA Hotel Milano
#154 of 428 in Milan
129 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#207 of 428 in Milan
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milano Hotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milano Hotel America

Property: Milano Hotel America
Address: Corso Ventidue Marzo 32, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Milano Hotel America 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milano Hotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing