We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful suprice!”
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #220 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great boutique hotel. Very nicely decorated, with minimal modern design philosophy. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast with quality ingredients.
Drowbacks a bit far from center but we had a car so it didn;t mind us, and the room was a bot small for superior room.

Room Tip: Do get the superior type room, i can't imagine the standard room's size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieQ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. The new metro/underground right in front of the hotel should be ready in one year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

My family and I just had a great stay at TownHouse 12. All the staff was extremely helpful, specially Nicky, who would always give tips and useful information with a big smile on her face (not the easiest thing to find in Italy).
The hotel is far from the city center, but close to the tram station, which makes it easy to move around Milan.
The breakfast area is a big community table, which was a little odd for my parents, but I liked the concept of getting people to talk to each other and exchange experiences.
The rooms are not as fancy as it looks on the website, but it offered just all we needed, including a delightful robe.
It was a short, but very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayraParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. The new metro/underground right in front of the hotel should be ready in one year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We liked the hotel very much, the only bad thing is that is far from the center of Milano. It takes around 30 minutes by public transportation to get to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asilberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. The new metro/underground right in front of the hotel should be ready in one year and around the hotels you can find tram lines 19/1/12/14 which take you to Duomo area in 7/9 stops (approx. 20minuts by tram). Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

It is hard to find the hotel as none of the taxi drivers we had new the hotel. The hotel entrance is just a door and does not look like a hotel entrance. Once inside there is a very spacious and comfortable living room, a bar, a breakfast area and the reception desk. There is also a terrace outside with palm trees, to chill out. The Town House staff is very friendly and they are willing to make the extra mile. Check in and out could be faster though.

Downstairs the hotel looks promising, but when you walk to your room, you will notice that the hotel is not that much design but worn and patched up with some good intended DIY. Rooms are small but clean. Bathroom is also small. Design faucet takes a lot of space in the shower wich makes it hard to move freely, without running the risk to get either burned or freezed because you touch the lever.

Breakfast is OK, fresh bread, fruit and delicious yoghurt. There is no need to have eggs at the breakfast buffet, I just wonder why one needs to pay 4€ to get one. Showing the price list has a far more negative impact than preparing the odd egg if someone asks for it.

Room Tip: Hotel Mozart is across the Piazza Gerusalemme, make sure the taxi driver drops you off at the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malloten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We have now begun the slow process of restyling, which we hope to conclude by Easter next year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again after such a date. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Town house 12 is an excellent hotel. It belongs to SLH (small luxury hotels of the world) and is a perfect hideaway in busy Milan.
Me and my 5 friends stayed there for a weekend and we had a very good time.
Staff is awesome and attentive. They arrange everything you need and always have a smile on their face. Rooms are small, but really nice decorated with a stylish, tidy and functional bathroom.
There its also a really nice atrium with palm trees on the ground floor, where you can spent a nice evening. Breakfast is also ok with prociutto crudo, cotto, cheese, salami, yogurt, fruits, cereals italian coffee and tea. For egg dishes there is an extra charge of EUR 4,-
You can reach two tram stations in a walking distance of aproximately 3-5 minutes and it takes you a 10 minutes ride to city center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wien020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent three nights in this modern and stylish hotel and enjoyed every minute. The staff went out of their way to help us (helping us get last minute tickets to AC Milan, organizing train tickets, and giving us tips about what to do in the city.) Although not in the direct center of Milan, it IS close (tram: 10 minutes), and provided us with the perfect base for our trip. It is a great place to stay if you are going to San Siro- only a 10 Euro taxi away!
Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and comfortable - a good midrange option in an expensive city!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmagrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. The new metro/underground right in front of the hotel should be ready in one year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was our wedding anniversary trip. We had the best room of the hotel which is extremely nice and comfortable. Service of the hotel is excellent, especially the reception lady Nicky, having her in the reception makes a big difference, she is very welcoming, friendly and informative when we have to ask for direction and get tickets to town.

Breakfast was good too, it has good parma ham and kalloggs cereals.

There are 2 restaurants behind the hotel which is superb in italian fresh seafood dishes and price is very reasonable. One is called Arrow.

We will definitely return to to Town House 12.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

dear Sirs, we are very glad you have chosen our Home to celebrate such a memorable moment. Happy that you appreciated our service, we hope to see you again in our TH12 to celebrate again with us! thank you and Congratulations! Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
TownHouse 31/33
#229 of 428 in Milan
81 reviews
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#100 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Centro Storico
TownHouse Duomo
TownHouse Duomo
#246 of 428 in Milan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#146 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £92 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing