We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff & really nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #228 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great staff & really nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice clean, comfortable, modern accommodation with perfect staff! Stayed here for 4 nights as a short family break (with our 2 year old kid)...pretty much ideal as a family (City) hotel but I will also use it next time when I return on business. I doubt you will find a better option at this price in Milano, and I'm sure you will not be dissapointed.

Location is good (good restaurants, supermarket, tram nearby, metro stop under construction but we did not hear any noise, also a convenient kids play park right outside). The staff here really made a difference, with genuine friendliness and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJMacQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    99
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
22
113
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
risskov
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay - mostly thanks to the very enthusiastic and service minded staff! Everyone answered our questions in a competent and polite way. The breakfeast is nice but not overwhelming - served with a smile:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Okay, let me start by saying if you are coming from the USA or Canada, you may want to have a reality check before you get there, this is Europe and not just any where in Europe but Italy not everyone got to the top after world war 2, sure you catch my drift. Anyway the hotel was clean, yea dated but the staff was EXCELLENTE(Italian accent). jenessa, the Asian guy (nice guy) and Asian girl ( I think her name is Nicollete Guerrero) okay that name is confusing but she looks asian. the breakfast was very basic but you can work it out. The staff makes this hotel a great experience. I would stay again if I have to go to Milan for a quick stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single occupancy room if you have the cash get a bigger room even if its for one, its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gratialicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comment, we hope to have you again in this home in Milan. Warm regards, Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a modern and charming hotel which has a great personal touch.
The staff are very welcoming and will do all they can to make sure your stay is the best possible.
The room was modern and spacious with a large bed and lots of features such as TV, minibar, air con. Our room had a balcony which was great, but there is also a shared outdoor space down by reception. The en-suite bathroom had lovely little extras such as dressing gowns and slippers as well as showergel, shampoo which adds to the feel of the place.
Breakfast is amazing - the breakfast area itself is really well laid out with each place made. The food selection is varied and the fresh coffee will get you set for the day.
The location is great..you're just a short walk away from bars and restaurants and where you can also pick up the tram to take you into the centre.
The staff will help you with anything they can and the whole hotel is air conditioned - which is amazing when there is a heatwave.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stef933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel. The service was very good. They did not offer a 'hot' breakfast, but their buffet was more than sufficient. Jesna and the rest of the staff were more than helpful. The air conditioner in our room was faulty, but they changed our room and upgraded us without batting an eyelid. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelersIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very impressed with the hotel and the sincerity and friendliness of the staff. All of our questions were addressed promptly and in an informal and efficient manner.

Location is not ideal, but the quality of the hotel/staff more than made up for this..

Room Tip: Some rooms are quieter than others (away from street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at the Townhouse for 3 nights and had a lovely experience. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful, especially Jesna. She was able to recommend places that we asked for and always with a big smile. Recommend booking the junior suite as room is spacious and it as a loft apartment feel. Location is good but not central, but would be much better when the metro station construction nearby is completed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby270903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#131 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#202 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 31
TownHouse 31
#203 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 33
TownHouse 33
#240 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#78 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#133 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Property: TownHouse 12
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#146 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing