We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but wouldn't return”
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #221 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok but wouldn't return”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My partner and I stayed in this hotel last summer. We managed to get free parking outside the hotel and it appears to be normal to park on the pavements in Milan. The hotel lobby is huge and there is a very large table where they offer a basic breakfast. We thought that our room needed some TLC and the bathroom needed a good clean. The bathroom was very small and could barely open the door fully into the room and had to squeeze by the toilet to close the door. We had and issue with the wi-fi in the room as the connection in our room wasn't working; we reported this to reception but it wasn't resolved. As we were planning the next part of our journey we really needed this connection. We chose this hotel as we thought it looked nice on the photos but we was disappointed and as you will see from my other hotel reviews my comments are honest from our opinion. We was able to walk to the main areas in the city from this hotel.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again and would prefer to pay a bit more for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma6097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,
First of all thank you for the review that you have left, that will be useful for us to enhance the quality of our hotel.
We are very sorry that the hotel didn’t respect your expectations and for the problem with the wi-fi connection, but we’ll do our best to improve our service and give our guests a pleasant stay. With reference to the room we gave you, we always try to give a better category of room on request if it is available.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    100
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
22
113
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Best hotel staff we met among all the hotels we stayed during our Holiday in Europe. Nikkie at the reception desk was exceptional! Forgot the names of the others but they were all amazing... Room was fantastic, clean and elegant. Breakfast is very average. More like having a coffee break with snacks. Other than that we loved the hotel very much and will stay again if we are near Milano.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lankanath-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left about the staff and the hotel.
We always do our best to make our guests feel like at home.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent only one night there on our trip in Italy. The hotel suprised us with its design and really great atmosphere. The all staff is very kind and helpful in all situations. We enjoyed the room. The idea of joint breakfast at the one big table we found very fresh. The hotel is situated not in the very center but quite easy to get to by a tram. Lots of very nice restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you, It’s a great pleasure for all of us reading such a good review about the staff and the hotel.
We always do our best to make our guests feel like at home and help them as much as possible.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in Milan for a City break in mid December. The receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful, especially with the tram system and places to eat/visit. Located just north of Park Sempione, its not in the dead centre of town, but it is easy to get trams from nearby which take you across Milan. There was not too much to do in the immediate area, so we tended to travel to other parts of Milan, but this was not a problem. The hotel itself is very nicely finished inside, and the staff are very helpful and friendly.The Breakfast was very good with lots of variety, and there was a mini bar in the room. There was a double shower in the room and bathroom was very nicely done. Although it was quaint and small, it does lack atmosphere due to the small number of guests and rooms. Overall our stay was very good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotti2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice for the price we paid. Location not so bad as trams are right there 15 min ride away from down town. Didn't mind ride at all. Room overall ok but nothing impressive. Many things were broken and not working in room but was fixed upon request right away. Staff very attentive. However isolation of room was quite bad. As we were on first floor you could hear everyone walking by as there is no carpet or runner to help sound proof corridor. Kitchen I guess arrived right after 6 and this is when your entire room starts smelling like pastries and also sound coming from there was quite loud and with everyone walking by and rolling with vacuum cleaners or something like this was quite annoying especially when you want to sleep in on your weekend but then again it's a hotel and such disturbances might happen. Staff very kind and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank besidesperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The setting is very good and the staff are very helpful and nice.
The breakfast is great. The rooms are beautiful and clean.
So, one word to describe the hotel: excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at Town House for 4 nights while attending a tradeshow for work.
I loved the neat, quiet and very cosy rooms!
Staff was perfect! perfect english, very friendly and helpful. If I have to go to Milano again, I'll definitely stay there :))

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#205 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 31
TownHouse 31
#206 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 31/33
TownHouse 31/33
#239 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#80 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#133 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Property: TownHouse 12
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#143 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing