We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, a budget hotel in Milan”
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #192 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Not only is this truly a bargain, but across the way is the railroad station..lit doesn't get better than that. The architectural modern icon, the Pirelli Building is right across the street. Friendly staff who are so helpful. Very nice continental breakfast. Beyond clean monk like room, but bigger than most.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stazione
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and in a great location near the train station. The staff was very friendly and accommodating: We had an early departure in the morning, and they set up breakfast early just for us. The breakfast was good, and included a fresh espresso drink. Loved the modern art on the walls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chugzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just back from a lovely stay here,from the time of arrival we were met with a smile and interest,only in their customers,nothing was a problem to them.The hotel was spotless,the breakfast was nice,as much coffee as you wish,served hot by a good humoured waiter,who by the way was also on the desk on one of the nights of our stay that we had been out to dinner,welcomed us home and asked us,would we like coffee,so kind to us,two old-timers,anyway the hotel is small,rooms are comfortable,the price was reasonable,the area is great for transport,trains and trams.This hotel is well worth a visit,as it is small,I advise to book ahead,enjoy Milan

Room Tip: number 104 was grand
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank referee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It worked for me. It was clean and the staff was young and helpful. The service was very good. They provide you with a great map of Milan. The hotel is located very very close to the Centrale Station. You can walk from the station to the hotel in 10 minutes. From the hotel you can easily walk to all the tourist attractions.

The hotel is for early risers. Yes the walls are thin. Yes you can hear people wake up early in the morning and yes you can hear the train trolley start around 7 a.m. If you are planning for luxury and sleeping in this hotel is not for you. Also the breakfast at the hotel is very weak. They have a small selection. They make up for it with fresh coffee though.

All in all for the reasonable rate and location the hotel worked just fine for me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GringoEnMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in a family room for a weekend and it was exceptional value by Milan standards. Room 103 was spacious and clean and the 8 year old loved the bed that cam out of the cupboard. Street noise on this side was audible but we slept well
It's very convenient for the Central station and bus transfers to airport. Staff were helpful and friendly and kept luggage for us before and after check-in.
The breakfast was a choice of cereal, toast, juice and buns/croissants with ham and cheese available. The little breakfast area seats 12 at a squeeze and breakfast is only served from 8am, but it suited our needs.
We'd definitely stay here again at this location and price. Grazie!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Excellent location, close to Central Station, Metro lines 2 &3, Malpensa Bus stop near station (Bus from Airport to Train Station). Very helpful staff. Very accommodating in serving breakfast at 6:15AM since we had to catch 7AM trains to Padova, Verona, Pavia each morning. Stayed there for 5 nights. Very secure. Area clean near station. Since we used to return late in the evening, having a McDonalds and BurgerKIng close by helped to eat quickly and get up early. Triple Room clean and spacious. Bathroom clean with bidet. Very satisfied with stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Fairly priced at E109/day.

Room Tip: I chose the triple room even though we were only 2 of us. Room was spacious and quiet. Nothing fancy...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onkar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Arriving from Bergamo airport at midnight, this small hotel was a very good surprise. Close to the station and at walk distance of the duomo and all the most important locations.
Very nice staff, especially the kind older gentleman during breakfast.
Very good deal for 1 or 2 nights.

Don't forget to ask for a quiet room. The street is quite noisy, specially in the early morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pedro_do_Porto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#155 of 426 in Milan
250 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#67 of 426 in Milan
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#177 of 426 in Milan
911 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#145 of 426 in Milan
581 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Smart Hotel Milano Centrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#110 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £57 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stazione 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right at the bottom of the famous "Pirellone" (Palazzo Pirelli) in Via Pirelli, a few steps from the Centrale station: an extremely strategic position for those in Milan on business, but also for those who wish to discover the exceptional cultural life of this extraordinary city.Hotel Stazione is the ideal starting point for reaching all the most significant and interesting spots of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stazione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing