We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect For Train Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #190 of 431 Hotels in Milan
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect For Train Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in Milan for one night after a long flight from the USA. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean and perfect for our family of four. My teenage daughters each had their own single bed and we shared a king. The hotel is located very close to the Metro which made it easy to travel to the Duomo for a bite to eat. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff friendly. We had an interior room which made it easy to go to sleep early. We didn't hear any street traffic and slept great. If you are traveling by train, this is a great short term stay.

Room Tip: Request interior room if you don't want to be by street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1966Hippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    148
    58
    16
    7
See reviews for
77
103
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Arrive late in Milan from Switzerland and regret only scheduled to stay for one night. The price is so reasonable for a hotel so close to the train station that comes with nice breakfast and wonderful coffee served. The room we have is spacious, very clean and nicely done with very comfortable beds. The toilet is very clean. The counter staff are very friendly and kind, not only volunteered to carry the luggage up but give us a lot of details on directions and metro to take. We manage to cover many places of interest from here. We will definitely stay here again in our next visit and will highly recommend our friends to do so. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a few minutes from the train/metro station. The road signs are not too helpful though and we went in circles looking for the hotel when we just arrived. The clue is once you are out of the train station, look towards the right and you see a tall building “GENERALI ASSICURAZIONI”. Walk towards it and you will see beside it a smaller building “HOTEL NEW YORK”. Hotel Stazione is just there. Attached a few pix that hopefully is of help.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karentoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Full marks for its location near the central train station, Hotel Stazione is an ideal choice for a budget trip to Milan. The boys at the reception, Ali and Carlos were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Both offered good advice on various aspects of sightseeing: good nearby restaurants and attractions etc. The quad room we got was a bit cramped but the bathroom was great with the best shower I experienced during the whole trip.

One downside: very ordinary breakfast wth 3, 4 items.

Room Tip: Even if you are a family of four, get two rooms instead of the quad room for a bit more cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabih H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel Stazione is great value for money. I can not say one bad thing about this hotel. Rooms are spacious,clean & well maintained. It is close to main train station and the staff are extremely helpful. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very convenient to Milan Centrale train station. Reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and did a good job recommending restaurants, activities, and providing directions. Rooms were clean and spacious. Definitely recommend this hotel to family travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Stazione for only one night, but it offered all our family needed: good quality, comfortable, clean, and simple rooms, and a substantial breakfast overlooking Milan. The service was particularly friendly (they made us laugh when describing American coffee as Italian coffee with more water.) The location was great--right near the train station, and with several restaurants (recommended by the helpful front desk) in easy walking distance. It was very good for a short visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice clean room with nice decor. Friendly staff. Lots of room for a family of 3 . We would definitely recommend this place to any family. Great value! Super locale! Plenty of nearby restaurants...you can even eat at the Central Station. Much like France...we find everyone very friendly and eager to lend a hand.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labrad0r-r0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#168 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Stazione Centrale
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#174 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#89 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#179 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Property: Hotel Stazione
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stazione 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right at the bottom of the famous "Pirellone" (Palazzo Pirelli) in Via Pirelli, a few steps from the Centrale station: an extremely strategic position for those in Milan on business, but also for those who wish to discover the exceptional cultural life of this extraordinary city.Hotel Stazione is the ideal starting point for reaching all the most significant and interesting spots of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stazione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing