We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small and very nice hotel.”
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #191 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“A small and very nice hotel.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I trully recomend this hotel. Is perfectly located in Milan (a few blocks from Milano Centrale),the staff is very kind and makes you feel at home. Rooms has Plenty of spacer and very clean. Definitevely, it has a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Ernesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    151
    59
    16
    7
See reviews for
79
103
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nicely managed hotel. Is just 5 minutes walk from Milano Centrale.

My family (4 people) booked a room. It was really good price (120 euros + city tax) for a single room with 4 beds. The room was big, clean and the beds were neat. There were clean towels and new soaps in the bathroom. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Also for breakfast you can eat lots of items :) (Not just coffee and croissant like in other hotels)

It does not have a lift, but you just need to climb around maximum 15 stairs, which is no problem for most people.

I would personally recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Away from the side on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjv1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed there two nights in April. It is very clean, the staff was very helpful and it has good wi-fi. The room was a good size and had a good bathroom. Good location just outside the train station and it took me little time to walk to the Duomo and the shops. The only negative thing I could say about this hotel is the walls are very thin, I could hear everything from the next room but the good thing it didn't bother me when I slept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1974_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

沒有電梯,所有房間都在1F(二樓),親切溫馨的小旅館,房間寬敞很舒適,有free wifi
員工都很親切,距離火車站很近(缺點是火車經過時房間會有點聲音),google map上也找得到,以後去米蘭會再考慮入住。
There is no elevator, all rooms at 1F (second floor), warm and intimate small hotel, rooms are spacious and very comfortable with free wifi.
Staff are friendly, close to the train station (drawback is the train through the room will be a little sound). The next time to go to Milan would consider stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanchenChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for a night. Like others said, very close from the central station and the staff was polite. However, we couldn't sleep at all. We heard the subway moving every 5 min until 1 am, and the sound from the right next room even their bathroom use. Unless you are on very tight budget, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay in Milan. The location is fantastic, just across Milano Centrale. It is a 2 star hotel but the staff works as if it was a five star one. A great round of applause to Carlo, Ali and Nagi who will help you any way they can to make your stay better. I have never seen hotel staff work so hard and with a smile every single moment. They will carry your bags, serve you a great capuccino in the morning and give you suggestions for touring Milan: True multitasking. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good (coffee is absolutely great) and included in the price. Internet is also included.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep later, get a room away from the dining area as the dining area and the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is quite small, only having roughly 10 rooms. However, they are quite modern and of a decent size. Because it was such a small hotel, it felt very homely, and more like you were staying in a family home rather than a big commercial hotel.
The staff members were extremely polite and helpful, willing to help with anything we needed.

The stazione centrale (Central station) is across the road from the hotel, not even a 2minute walk. It is about a 20-30 minute walk to the Duomo, or you can catch the metro and it will take you not even 5minutes.

Overall, I recommend this hotel, and I personally would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddiejmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#156 of 427 in Milan
248 reviews
Stazione Centrale
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#177 of 427 in Milan
911 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#141 of 427 in Milan
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#80 of 427 in Milan
215 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#185 of 427 in Milan
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Property: Hotel Stazione
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stazione 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right at the bottom of the famous "Pirellone" (Palazzo Pirelli) in Via Pirelli, a few steps from the Centrale station: an extremely strategic position for those in Milan on business, but also for those who wish to discover the exceptional cultural life of this extraordinary city.Hotel Stazione is the ideal starting point for reaching all the most significant and interesting spots of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stazione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing