We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and priced right hotel”
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #193 of 428 Hotels in Milan
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean and priced right hotel”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The rooms are on the small size but not an issue since we were only staying one night. The room was spotless. The staff was attentive. Free Italian breakfast in the morning is a nice touch. It reminded me of a B&B type rather than a hotel. I think there are only 10-12 rooms. It's near to the train station so getting around Milan was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    150
    59
    16
    7
See reviews for
79
103
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Recently spent 1 night at Hotel Stazione, choosing it based on trip advisor reviews.
Very pleased with my decision to stay there. It is a small 10 room hotel that has a family run feel to it. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and all staff seemed happy being there. The rooms are all upstairs and our room was very clean and comfortable. Good bed and great bathroom and shower facilities. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. As a budget hotel I had modest expectations, but I was really pleased with the standard. I would certainly stay there again, without hesitation. Location is also directly across the road from the main station, so a very easy walk. This hotel is basically below a larger one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, On
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel is about a 3 min walk from the central train station and metro. The hotel is fairly easy to find and easy to get to other parts of the city via the metro. There are several good restaurants within walking distance.

Rooms are on the smaller side, but are clean and have all the amenities needed.

Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. They speak excellent English.

The included breakfast is good with some of the best cappuccinos that we had during our Italy vacation. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamielidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

If you want convenience cleanliness and affordability, the this is it. But if you are coming to Milan to stay in your room, then this may not suit your needs. We can see the Stazione Centrale out our window. We are surrounded by fine Italian restaurants. Even on a Sunday night we only walked two blocks to the Pane e Tulipani Restaurant for a reasonably priced delicious Italian dinner.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I trully recomend this hotel. Is perfectly located in Milan (a few blocks from Milano Centrale),the staff is very kind and makes you feel at home. Rooms has Plenty of spacer and very clean. Definitevely, it has a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Ernesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nicely managed hotel. Is just 5 minutes walk from Milano Centrale.

My family (4 people) booked a room. It was really good price (120 euros + city tax) for a single room with 4 beds. The room was big, clean and the beds were neat. There were clean towels and new soaps in the bathroom. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Also for breakfast you can eat lots of items :) (Not just coffee and croissant like in other hotels)

It does not have a lift, but you just need to climb around maximum 15 stairs, which is no problem for most people.

I would personally recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Away from the side on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjv1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed there two nights in April. It is very clean, the staff was very helpful and it has good wi-fi. The room was a good size and had a good bathroom. Good location just outside the train station and it took me little time to walk to the Duomo and the shops. The only negative thing I could say about this hotel is the walls are very thin, I could hear everything from the next room but the good thing it didn't bother me when I slept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1974_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#155 of 428 in Milan
246 reviews
Stazione Centrale
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#182 of 428 in Milan
908 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#151 of 428 in Milan
565 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#77 of 428 in Milan
215 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#210 of 428 in Milan
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Property: Hotel Stazione
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stazione 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right at the bottom of the famous "Pirellone" (Palazzo Pirelli) in Via Pirelli, a few steps from the Centrale station: an extremely strategic position for those in Milan on business, but also for those who wish to discover the exceptional cultural life of this extraordinary city.Hotel Stazione is the ideal starting point for reaching all the most significant and interesting spots of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stazione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing