We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location. Friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #200 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Close to Milan Centrale Train station.
The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean.
The breakfast was good.
Very friendly staff especially Ali.
No elevator but at the reception they will carry your luggage.
Can leave your bags after checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saeed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Stazione for three nights for the Basketball Euroleague Final Four in May 2014. Room was all right, clean but not very spacious. Staff friendly. Three minutes walk to the railway station, metro and airport buses. Friednly simple with limited chioce, but good enough. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay here this week.

The Staff are very helpful and go out of their way to provide an excellent service and I commend them on this. They are very respectful and couldn't do enough to help.

Our room was spotless, the wifi and air con worked well too.

It's very conveniently located near the train station and no more than 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights.
Yes the staff are friendly and helpful.
Yes the rooms are spotless and cleaned daily.
Yes it is next to the station and metro.
Yes internet is great, not like other places in Italy.
Yes there is a delightful restaurant round the corner.
But OH that air conditioning as advertised.
It was 33 degrees plus each day we stayed.
When we arrived it pumped out warm air.
We got the man to the room to complain.
He said it only goes on hot setting!!!!!.
Stood on a chair and said it was cold coming out.
We sweated all night.
Next day asked to change room with air conditioning that worked.
This they did. Good for them.
It was slightly better but not by much.
If you are considering staying here in the summer,
ask them if they have got their airconditioning sorted out,

Room Tip: Room 102 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were traveling through Italy by train and wanted a hotel near the train station, as we were pulling our luggage. Hotel Stazione does not have an elevator, however, the front desk staff carried our bags to/from our room on our one-night stay. Our room was exceptionally clean and had a comfortable bed, great linens, nice amenities and was quiet. I cannot stress the cleanliness enough. A breakfast of croissants, juice and coffee were brought to our room on the morning of our departure because we left before breakfast was served. We appreciated this very considerate and nice touch. We highly recommend Hotel Stazione if you are traveling by train to Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with my family of four for one night before our flight out the next morning. Was an adequate stay, but I did have some issues. Arriving at the hotel very late at night, it was very difficult to find since the canopy with the hotel name was off the property. Luckily I had locate the htel using Google Street View the nigh before, so I knew approximately where it should be basically one floor of rooms right next to (and under) the Hotel New York. Like other cities, there were some homeless folks sleeping nearby, and the neighborhood felt a little sketchy at night (fine during the day). The room itself had an industrial feel to it, and the beds were sagging. We could not get the air conditioners working properly, and woke in a sweat. Price was reasonable however - 140e.

Breakfast was included (which was a nice touch) although much less than others I've been at in Italy - two cereals, white bread, and occasional pastries (really at a time it seemed). One nice thing was the made to order coffee bar.

Would probably not stay again if in Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The rooms are on the small size but not an issue since we were only staying one night. The room was spotless. The staff was attentive. Free Italian breakfast in the morning is a nice touch. It reminded me of a B&B type rather than a hotel. I think there are only 10-12 rooms. It's near to the train station so getting around Milan was a breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#192 of 430 in Milan
682 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#153 of 430 in Milan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#156 of 430 in Milan
549 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#211 of 430 in Milan
472 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £57 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stazione 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right at the bottom of the famous "Pirellone" (Palazzo Pirelli) in Via Pirelli, a few steps from the Centrale station: an extremely strategic position for those in Milan on business, but also for those who wish to discover the exceptional cultural life of this extraordinary city.Hotel Stazione is the ideal starting point for reaching all the most significant and interesting spots of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stazione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing