We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The friendly staff work hard and complement this quaint and beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Dieci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dieci
Ranked #236 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The friendly staff work hard and complement this quaint and beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We arrived for a conference after midnight when everything had wound down, but the concierge Francesco (angel of the night as me and my colleague called him) sprang into action, to provide us with cheese, ham and warm bread rolls, complemented with a nice cold beer. It was a lovely, friendly introduction to this quaint hotel, with quirky touches of décor, hand stencilling, little antiques and lovely cosy, clean rooms. We loved our stay and would go back again without hesitation. It is a friendly hardworking hotel, with some really nice touches, such as the oriental carpets in the corridors, and the sense that people cared about making it feel and look good.
George

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeChristos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    61
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
13
15
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel is reasonably near airport but taxi driver found difficult to locate. The hotel is advertised in places as 4 star though it is nearer 2 star but to be generous, because of the helpful staff ,I have given 3 stars.
The single rooms are very small and beds really are single but are at least comfortable. There is TV with various channels including BBC world news. Internet is free and reasonably fast.
Breakfast is very good for a small hotel

Room Tip: Select room at back of hotel away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Great price and conveniently located (less than 4 miles) from the Airport. My husband and I stayed for one night after 10 days in Tuscany. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. It was a very hot day, so we didn't explore the area only to grab dinner. Nice dinning spots near hotel. We left before the complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huggerlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife in September 2012 when we went to see the Italian Grand Prix. I booked it on the basis of other Trip advisor posts. The hotel is clean and well run. It is not based in a run down area of the City, it is actually based in the university district. I found the staff to be really helpful. In fact, I was only due to stay there for 3 nights and then move on to the lakes. I loved Milan so much that I stayed on for a further three nights. If you want to be right in the heart of Milan, this is not the hotel for you. However, there are some really great little family run Restaurants and pizza houses in the locality and you will find these if you walk to town (30 to 40 Mins). The subway is a ten minute walk up the road at Piola and is a fantastic service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It was a value-for-money hotel!!!
Great hotel,clean,quiet,close to the tube station Piola,very good breakfast.
I would definitely stay at Hotel Dieci in my next visit to Milan.
There was wi-fi all over the hotel,the staff was very friendly and helpful to give instructions for everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adwnisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel in a poor run down area, and very basic.
A long way from Milan city centre, and nothing much in the area of hotel in way of facilities.
The service was not too good, and not very friendly.
I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Not a very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-M4F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a nice little hotel near Politecnico. Friendly staff and good rooms.The city center can be reached by tram och subway. Good value, prices are moderate. If you are flying to Linate, it is only 15 minutes away by taxi. I will stay here again, next time I visit Politecnico.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Lombardia
#215 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Gamma
Hotel Gamma
#231 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Hotel Susa
#138 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
VIVA Hotel Milano
#169 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci
Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci
#272 of 428 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dieci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dieci

Property: Hotel Dieci
Address: Largo Rio de Janeiro 12, 20133 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dieci 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dieci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dieci Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing