We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Gambara meh”
Review of Gambara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gambara Hotel
Ranked #248 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    47
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
12
42
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Story, Wyoming U.S.A.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This is our second stay in 3 years. The staff were great, close to the Metro, clean rooms. If you are looking for fancy, this is not your place. But if you want a nice clean hotel close to Metro travel, this is it. I will stay again when we come back to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karylynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

It was absolutly proposterous that this hotel, which I had booked a month in advance, emailed me two days before my stay to say they had made a mistake and so booked me in elsewhere. I was already travelling by this point and so it was a miracle i recieved their email atall, and travelling meant that i was unable to look up even the location of the new hotel let alone the reviews. I am very disspointed that the hotel gambara waited so long to contact me, and did not seem to appreciate the enormity of the inconveinence they had caused.I booked early so i could carefully select my hotel based on reviews so was NOT happy when placed in a mystery hotel!!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank evilparsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night. (Flight out of Milan the following morning). Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Price was good (50 euros for a Saturday night). The location was very near to a Metro station on the line that goes to the Duomo, but there were a number of transfers to get to the Milan Central station and to the airport. The primary negative to the hotel was that it was very loud. I think our room was situated right under the reception desk on the floor above, so for several hours while we were trying to sleep, there was a significant amount of walking/scuffling noise. The typical "why are they dragging a chair back and forth for three hours?" kind of feeling that anyone who has lived in an apartment has probably experienced.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinicheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience there because the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. My husband and I stayed there and it was, for both of us, the most pleasant interaction we've had with hotel staff. The hotel was clean and there was a breakfast included. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ekk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2006

We stayed one night at the Gambara Hotel, it was nice because of its convinence to the Gambara Subway station. 10 minutes to the Duomo area. It was very cheap only 45 Euros in May which is an excellent deal. The accomodations themselves are very basic, very small room, no breakfast and out in the working area of Milan. Overall for the money it is a very good value!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank italybound06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Edy
#213 of 428 in Milan
226 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#295 of 428 in Milan
172 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#173 of 428 in Milan
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuovo Murillo
#235 of 428 in Milan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gambara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gambara Hotel

Property: Gambara Hotel
Address: Via Fra' Galgario 4, 20146 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Gambara Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Gambara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gambara Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing