We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milan-BedandBreakfast.it
Ranked #188 of 282 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I think the only things this bed and breakfast has going for it are the location and the cleanliness. It is very centrally located near the Duomo. It was spotless, to the point where the owner cleaned the bathroom after I took my shower and before my husband could take his!

There were quite a few minus points. It was expensive for what you get. Breakfast was average. The bathroom shower was so ridiculously small that I had to switch the soap from hand to hand in order to get clean. :) The rooms have too much unnecessary furniture and not some much needed things, like a mirror and vanity that you can get ready with. (In my mind, a necessity when you are sharing a bathroom with other roomers) There was very little privacy - the owner hovered a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bike_Grrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

The B&B is in the center of town.
Close to the Duomo and shops.
The room was nice and clean.
The bathroom is not attached to the room and there is only one bathroom.
The breakfast is very poor and you have to make it yourself.
Overall it's a good place, but the price is too high for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rima c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The location is good but had trouble finding it because it is basically an apartment on the second floor of a private building. It was clean and fairly comfortable and Camilla was friendly. However, except for when I first arrived I never saw her or anyone else. I was the sole occupant the night I stayed. I had a room with two twin beds. There was a makeshift kitchen set up down the hall with items you can prepare for yourself for breakfast or a snack and a bathroom down the hall.. I could never get the WIFI to work and since Camilla was not available I had no one to ask. The place itself is a little cluttered. It was a good for a one night stopover but nothing impressive but the price is right. You might have to adjust your expectations on this one..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeighOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Ok so it's not a 5 star hotel but otherwise it has everything, the most important of which is LOCATION - it's about 5 minutes walk away from the Piazza Duomo. The rooms were large and comfortable. A single bathroom is shared with other guests, but I never had to wait for it to be used. Camilla, the owner is rather particular about not wetting the floor of the bathroom, which is equipped with a shower and simple toileteries, which makes things pleasant for everyone. The breakfast provided is basic - juices, milk, yoghurt and coffee if you like can be had, but with a really nice cafe just around the corner where you can get a great cuppa for just one euro, I'd suggest leaving the coffee behind.

Camilla corrected my (very basic) Italian and we had pleasant conversations though she's not naturally the friendliest of people (rather private). There are a lot of options to eat nearby, you just need to know. Try Zero Due (5 minutes away) or ask Camilla for a recommendation on an authentic Milanese restaurant nearby. The rooms were extremely quiet and we had some of the best sleep of any of the hotels we had in Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DerekLim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is not a traditional B&B. It is on the second floor of an office block, close to the heart of Milan. The location is fantastic: everything else leaves much to be desired. Camilla, the owner, is charming and helpful. The 'suite' we had consisted of two spacious rooms and a fully-equipped bathroom (even if the shower was hanging off the wall.) Camilla provided all we could wish for in terms of food and drink (even a bottle of wine); there was a fridge, but no preparation area and no sink to wash dishes. The table had two folding wooden chairs, but otherwise there was no seating area. No airconditioning (a must in August) - but a couple of overhead fans shifted some of the hot air around. For what it was, it was overpriced. I could have spent less on a chain hotel and had more for my money. However, if you want quirky character (and all Camilla's junk and decorating disasters) then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank FlorenceNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

B&B is in great location 2 minute walk from main square. A little hard to find somewhere to eat. Secure apartment block. When booking ask Camilla what number to press on intercom at front door to gain access to building. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable but a little crowded with furniture and bits and pieces. Only one bathroom for 3 rooms so timing is important. Camilla is very helpful and a sweet lady. You are staying in Camilla's home and she appears all the time. This did not bother us but may be a problem to some. With so much to see and do you dont spend long in the rooms. Breakfast was a great selection and a very differant egg cooker.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PerthPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

So spacious that it was more like having a studio apartment to myself than a room. The furniture is really dated and decoration eclectic: chintz + vintage + rattan + IKEA. It felt like staying in a grandma's home.

The self-service breakfast was more than adequate, plenty of bread, crisp bread, biscotti, cream cheese, fruits, yoghurt, milk, assortment of teas and coffee. There was even a small bottle of white wine in the fridge. It was more than just breakfast but also the last line of defence against hunger when the shops closed by 8pm and not wanting to spend a bomb in restaurant.

Hot water and water pressure were good, spacious bathroom with shelves for toiletries. There was no aircon, just ceiling fans, so may be quite hot in summer. The Wifi was good only in the 'living room' of my 'studio apartment'.

The location was the key selling point, easy walking distance to Duomo, Last Supper, express train station to airport and metro. There were plenty of shops on the main street, from MacDonald to H&M to Zara etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#173 of 428 in Milan
500 reviews
Barcelo Milan
#113 of 428 in Milan
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#167 of 428 in Milan
6,438 reviews
Brera
Locanda Duomo
Locanda Duomo
#222 of 282 in Milan
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan-BedandBreakfast.it? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan-BedandBreakfast.it

Address: Via Torino 51, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £71 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milan-BedandBreakfast.it 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in city center of Milano, heart of shopping, few minutes walk from "Duomo" cathedral, to "Scala" the Theatre, Sant Ambroues cathedral, Sant Lorenzo and Sant Eustorgio church. Close to Ambrosiana Art Gallery. Just cross the road you find "Milanese" typical restaurant. Rooms look in a quiet court. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout. No smoking. Pets and service animals are allowed. Ceiling fan. Self-service breakfast is provided in the breakfast room for guests to enjoy at any time of the day. Breakfast with tea or coffee and chocolate, orange juice, milk, yogurt, muesli, corn flakes, bread, biscuits, jam, honey, butter and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milan-BedandBreakfast.it reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Milan
Milan Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing