We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest hidden charges!”
Review of Hotel Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Valley
Ranked #422 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We made a reservation through HostelBookers (although would probably be the same through any third-party site) but when we got to the hotel there were obligatory 'payable extras': linen, towels and breakfast. These are not included in the advertised price but you have no option to NOT pay for them (e.g. if you have your own towel, or don't want breakfast). Rather than 'payable extras' they are mandatory charges. Although it was only 6 Euro extra, we felt deceived and when we queried these charges the receptionist was rude, defensive and refused to take responsibility.
The room is basic and basically clean. However the old mattress in the hallway, hole in the bathroom door, mould covering the bathroom ceiling and tired sagging mattresses make this a grim place to stay. It is conveniently located near Milan Centrale, but this is really its only plus. It relies on single-visit customers, so we felt compelled to let you know to avoid it if possible! Bad value for money. Rude staff. Shabby. Depressing brown and khaki colour scheme. Dishonest over-charging.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

The first experience with a 1 * hotel - and I hope the last. It is near the train station and can be good when you need to sleep. The room was spacious, clean, but very noisy. Staff speak English. We did not have breakfast - a place for it is a deterrent. Price per night is good about this area - but for the same money I got better service elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are very noisy! You will not sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was close to the station so we didn't have to walk very far with our bags. When we arrived we were told we had to wait 40 minutes for the room to be sorted. The staff were not friendly or helpful in any way. Our room was small and very dirty. There was dust everywhere and stains on the toilet seat. But the worst thing was the noise, the walls are very thin and we could even hear the drains above us which was not very nice when you're trying to sleep. We were also charged 2 euros at the end of our stay for towels and sheets however we didn't use the sheets as it was too hot and we had our own towels with us so it would've been nice to have known before wed been given them and charged, as we didn't want to pay anymore for such a horrible stay. So glad we only booked one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller77154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My friends and I had to stay one night in Milan before catching a plane the next morning, so we figured that staying in a hotel would be a fine way to spend a night. Unfortunately we were wrong. The four of us stayed in one room - the room had a long list of problems. The hallway was littered with extra mattress and drawers, and the loud environment gave the hotel a college dorm-like feel. The window blinds in the room were some sort of metal, and once opened, would not close again. There was an electrical socket that had wires sticking out of it, right near the head of one of the beds. The picture in the room appeared to be a puzzle that had been stuck in a picture frame. The bathroom was small and uncomfortable - it also smelled horrible. And to top it all off, one of my friends was bit by something (we think it was a bug) while lying in bed. We ended up staying up half the night worried something else was going to happen. It was an uncomfortable, horrible night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chase A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel has a very good location, just outside the train station and even nearer to the bus stop where the buses for Bergamo stop. It is not great, the furniture and the tiles in the bathroom are worn out, but everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room was also very quiet. Our friends from the next room complained that their sheets smelled of bleach but to me this means that they were clean enough! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gergana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

we stayed in this hotel for one night.We reserved triple private room but they gave us dorm bedroom for 4 person.Their reason was the room is mess and stuff was really unpolite.i dont recommend this hotel.only location is good but i think if u find somewhere else just go and stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Quite good service, and perfect location. 5 minutes to Milano Centrale Metro station, in front of the hotel great restaurant with cheap pizza and funny staff. 10 minutes to big well equipped Simply Market. Small rooms but comfortable beds. Price a little to big.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Krzysztof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#167 of 431 in Milan
6,531 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 431 in Milan
6,832 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#72 of 431 in Milan
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#145 of 284 in Milan
214 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,047 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley

Address: Via Soperga 19, 20127 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Valley 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing