We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money hotel in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
Ranked #190 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 May 2013

In one of the most prestigious areas of Milan, in Via Marghera- the best place if you want to enjoy Italian ice cream! - and really 5 steps from the Wagner metropolitana station, I see no reason why someone should prefer the expensive hotels in the city center- Piazza Duomo-. the place is full of life with the best Italian Trattorias-just pick one and get in to eat!-
the hotel itself is clean , it has been recently renovated, it is very practical with VERY useful staff. The hotel is near the San Siro or Giussepe Meatsa stadium (Depends if you are AC Milan or FC Inter !) and it is not far away from the "fiera" -expo-
all the above factors make it for me a 1st choice hotel and if this matters this information comes from someone who has lived in Milan for some years!
A last tip.....dont buy a breakfast in an Italian hotel it is waste of money and time. Just pick a cafe get in and buy a cafe one brioche ona spermutta and you are more than covered!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimiasimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nuovo Marghera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

this hotel is not located exactly in the city center (historical part and shopping centers) but around this hotel there are lots of restaurants and shops it is only 20 feets from hotel to metro station and you van go by metro directly to city center and enjoy beautiful milan,,, national theatr is really near to the hotel and i the time i was ther i watched " la febbre di sabato sera" it was amazing and really professional... break fast is included and there is good verities of drinks and sweets 4 breakfast.... enjoy your trip <3

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAZANINVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is in one the the best shopping and restaurant area of Milan. Really god prices for a quiet Hotel. Tube at 20 meters, Pharmacy, shops ant all type of restaurant near. Reception at 4 star 's level and good business breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I spent 4 nights there in December 2012. The hotel is good situated near the metro station (Wagner station, 0.5 minute walk). The rooms are clean, but need to be renovated. I was there with my friends (5 persons) so we booked 3 double rooms, there was a balcony in one of them, in others - there wasn't, but the price was the same.
There was very good breakfast in the hotel - a lot of salamy, ham, fruits and so on.
Last day of staying in the hotel I asked concierge about a taxi to the airport (Linate). The hotel couldn't arrange us a transfer for 5 persons and wanted to call 2 taxi - 25 euro each because they can't find a big car for us! I called to taxi-service myself and for 1 minute they found a big taxi for 5 of us (only 25 euro at all), so be carefull!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Frankly the hotel location is its plus and minus. too bad it's near the metro and noise is appaling but we didn't sleep so early - fine. Plus is that there's many good restaurants nearby and my wife and I had a good time walking around trying new food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trek5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

On the webpage it says that its location is ideal for MiCo. So we decided to stay to this hotel. The worst decision ever!
There are some nice restaurants near to the hotel, Wagner underground station is just a few steps away and that all the positives!
On hotel web site is written that rooms are "sound proof" and "modern - furnished". Lie!!! The room was tiny, with small bed (but clean toillete), the one and only elevator was dirty and just for two persons or one and his luggage, the cappucino at the breakfast was terrible and the lobby dirty without a TV or internet connection.
More than 30 min walking distance to the congress venue or subway and walking (total time 20 min).
Actually it was my worst desicion ever. My dear friends, stay away. My dearest enemies,... Nuovo Marghera is waiting!

Room Tip: No room, good room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtk_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We used the Hotel for a two night stay over in Milan. We had excellent service from the reception, checking in, advice on parking and orientation on where we are in Milan and getting around. The room was neat and good. The bathroom had all the standard options. Breakfast was a standard Italian one and the Brioche was good. Although don’t waste time getting coffee from the machine in the breakfast area, it’s better to grab something from a café outside if you prefer something of the quality. In total it is good value for money and they are extremely close to the metro so getting to the Duomo station or the like is easy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#74 of 426 in Milan
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#354 of 426 in Milan
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capitol Milano
Hotel Capitol Milano
#117 of 426 in Milan
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#148 of 426 in Milan
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campion
Campion
#171 of 426 in Milan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuovo Marghera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuovo Marghera

Address: Via Marghera 2, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £68 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nuovo Marghera 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nuovo Marghera is located only 5/10 minutes by public transport from the downtown and from Milano FieraCity. The Wagner subway stop is in front of the hotel and a garage is at fifty meters away. Guests can be sure to spend a pleasant and comfortable stay in one of our refurbished rooms. Free wifi is available in all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nuovo Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Marghera Hotel
Nuovo Marghera Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing