We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unpretentious star”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Certosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certosa Hotel
Ranked #273 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“An unpretentious star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

A small hotel located on a main road very close to the ring road. However the bedrooms are all located to the rear of the building and are quiet. The rooms are comfortable and spacious.

The staff are all pleasant and helpful.

The breakfast, as with lots of Italian hotels, is a trifle disappointing, but is served early.

A good location for The Fiera Milan -- a mere 10/15 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Visit the Qui si Mangia restaurant -- nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pambill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    66
    45
    13
    13
See reviews for
19
56
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

The best 3 stars hotel we've ever stayed so far. And we travel a lot and we stayed in many hotels.
VERY CLEAN, the room was awesome, big enough and quite (windows not towards main street), towels changed daily, bathroom squeaky clean and very big, with bidet as well, and the receptionist very friendly and nice.
Breakfast in Italian fashion, continental, with few good choices of croissant and delicious pies, two types of juice, yogurt, cornflakes, fruits, butter, honey, ham, toast, tea and of course a delicious Italian coffee.
Not too far from down town. We used the public transportation, the tram, 5.5 euro per 2 days (for metro, tram, bus), that comes at every 15 minutes and gets you quickly in the center of the City.
I DO RECOMMEND it and consider to stay again when we will go to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinergetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level Contributor
162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

Do you know the feeling when you are expecting a beautiful hotel from what you saw on the pictures, and finally you must spend your night in a very "old fashion" hotel? At least it is clen, with a very good staff, but unfortunately the all environment looks terrible. They don't have a "real elevator". Seems to be a staff elevator, which could be used to bring your baggages upstairs,... You know, the one grooms used to use at the time...
Anyway, we are very far away from what was shown on pictures... Very disapointing !

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unitalianovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2008

Hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful. It is about 15 minutes from the convention center and right by the tram station. It is also close (5 minute walk) to a big shopping center with a great grocery market (PAR?) - even if you don't buy anything there it is a lot of fun to look at all of the food.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable room, quiet even though it is close to a major highway.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank petricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Accursio
Hotel Accursio
#271 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#115 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bel Sit
Bel Sit
#245 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#203 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#157 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Certosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certosa Hotel

Property: Certosa Hotel
Address: Viale Certosa 26, 20155 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Certosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Certosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Certosa Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing