We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Ideale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ideale
Ranked #130 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Free, fast wifi. Breakfast buffet with hot eggs. Frig in room. Staff is friendly and helpful. Single room is minimal, but enough room, and well outfitted.

Room Tip: Room 106 is up a short flight of stairs with window facing interior courtyard, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

As in title. Hotel is small but it has all you need. Its very comfy. Nice staff. Good location.
Rooms are colorful with small bathrooms. Stayed there for a few nights with my friend and we are very glad that we've pick this hotel for a short visit in Milan. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank czarek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Hotel Ideale is a small hotel but it has all you need.
Rooms are small but beautifull: TV, phone, air conditioner, minibar (water only).
The bathroom is not big but very confortable. A hairdryer is provided.
Location is good: the underground stop is 10mins by foot but on the corner you'll find two bus lines and the stop Dateo of light-rail.
The Breakfast is served in a beautifull room on the groundfloor: croissant, milk, tea, fruit juice, sweet cakes, eggs (hard-boiled, with ham), ham, cheese.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefano_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2011.

Room was really really tiny. Felt like I was staying in a hostel! It was clean though and had a nice view overlooking the backyard of the hotel.

What I didn't like? The sounds of construction ... pounding, sawing etc all day long. I come to a hotel for peace and quiet, not noise!

Internet connection was sketchy ... very slow and dropped in/out making it impossible to do work.

Location is OK. Need to jump on a bus to get to Milan's main train station. Takes 10-15 minutes to get there, depending on traffic.

The staff at the front desk were very nice but didn't know English. I'm not one of those ignorant people who thinks everyone should speak English, but when working in tourism you need to be able to speak to your guests. I wasn't able to get directions, help for good local restaurants etc something I expect from any place I stay.

I paid close to 60 euros per night and feel I would have been better off in a hostel. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Ideale is not located near any of the attractions but it is close enough to most attractions that you wouldn’t think it’s a long journey to any of them. Milan’s public transport system is well developed and it is easy to navigate your way around. There were only few provision shops around the hotel when we were there and they closed early, so you are advised to buy your necessaries on your way back to the hotel. Again there were only a handful of diners nearby but we did enjoy our dining experience at Amo Pizza (it’s within ten minutes from the hotel). It’s a cozy diner well patronized by the locals and we ended up having our dinner twice there.

There were four of us and we booked a quadruple room (1 double and 2 singles). It was not a big room by any stretch of the imagination but it was comfortable and spacious enough for us to maneuver around. The room is clean though the shower cubicle is rather small if you have a big frame (something that is common in Italy).

Breakfast is served and is decent. Go down early if you want to have the full collection of cold cut.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonjw0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Milan was the first stop for my friend and I on our whistle stop tour of Italy. We had arranged reservations in many hostels throughout our trip so knew the price we were paying for accommodation would be reflected in the quality and service. However, Hotel Ideale totally exceeded our expectations. It only cost us 10 euro to arrive there from the central station and we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman at the reception who carried our bags in, gave us a map and told us what buses to get when we wanted to explore the historic centre. Our room was exceptionally clean and modern, especially the bathroom! The breakfast was equally as satisfying, very small but a good selection. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Room recently renovated, no balcony but looked out on garden, nice. Bathroom ok, shower did not drain properly.
Workers for replacing the heatings all over the hotel, mostly annoying at 730am, plus their tools were lying around in all public areas. Interesting to leave the room in the morning, the steps had been pulled down from the attic right in front of our room, rather dangerous getting past them, trying not to bash your head against the hatch.
Breakfast ok, internet facilities good, nice back garden, no furniture there though.
Underground parking a great option, although make sure you check it is available before you book.
Would not stay again, plenty of other hotels in this price range and area to try.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
VIVA Hotel Milano
#151 of 430 in Milan
164 reviews
Hotel Delizia
#192 of 430 in Milan
189 reviews
Aladin Hotel
#330 of 430 in Milan
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#115 of 430 in Milan
761 reviews
Hotel Susa
#153 of 430 in Milan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideale

Address: Viale Dei Mille 60, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £62 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideale 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ideale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing