We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for quick business travellers”
Review of Hotel Ideale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ideale
Ranked #116 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur City, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for quick business travellers”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was on a business trip to Europe in May'2014 and had 3 days stay in Milan and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is a basic hotel with small bar and restaurant. Food quality is okay, but not much variety. A bit congested, but is value for money. Had free Wi Fi, which was handy.

Good for business travellers, but would not recommend for family as it is not plush and relaxing. You get everything here but not the splendid relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subramani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    117
    55
    15
    4
See reviews for
55
105
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night in a single, shared bathroom room. The room had a shower ensuite which was a pleasant surprise, so just had to share the facilities. Never ran into an issue of it being occupied in my night there. Hotel is a bit far from the center of town. There is a public bus that takes about 30 minutes to get to the Duomo. The metro provides good access to both Porto Garibaldi and Rogoredo train stations. The part of town seemed perfectly safe though.

Room Tip: For a one night stay I had no problem with the shared facilities, but for more than maybe 2 days i w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Tough to find one room for our family, but the quad room at Ideale was great. It was small, but the room was very clean. Not centrally located, but nevertheless an easy walk through safe neighbourhoods from either the train station or the Duomo. The breakfast was very good - a huge buffet with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourbigtrip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A very friendly staffed hotel. Rooms were large enough and comfortable. About 15 mins walk or a short bus to the centre . Great value and highly recommended. Breakfast was ok, but I particularly liked the coffees served and the bar is very reasonable

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBall22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was taking a long weekend in Milan and I found this to be a very nice little hotel. Located about a 5 min bus ride into town or a 20min walk it is in a decent location. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The room services was very nice, I am quite a messy person but I found all my clothes neatly folded up when I got back to the room. Also they provided you with 2 free bottles of water in the fridge which was a nice touch.
The rooms were on the small side but the on-suite made up for it, nice sanitary and very clean.
The bar provided free refreshments and the continental breakfast was basic but had everything that you needed.
Over all a very pleasant stay and at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel late january for 2 nights and found it to be a lovely stay.

As soon as we had arrived the man at the door was expecting us, knew our names and helped us down with our bags. check in was smooth and easy.
that night he recommended this great restaurant near by which sold 4 euro pizzas that were to die for!!!

i was staying with 3 other friends and we had a quadruple room. the room had 4 single beds which was much better than we were expecting, thinking that two of us would need to share. the room was not very big, but was all the space we needed. bathroom was spacious.
i found the room and the bathroom to be very clean.

the breakfast area was cute, there were cakes, eggs, bacon, toast and other items you would typically find on a buffet. once again the man greeted us and showed us to a table.

the only thing i could fault the hotel on would be the wifi speed, but even that could be just my device.

i will definitely choose to stay here again. it is a little out of the city, but once you get in everything is so close that it doesnt really matter.

thank you for the great hospitality

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parismeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My trip to Milan started badly by my suitcase being taken by mistake from the carousel at Linarte airport. After several hours it was returned by courier to the hotel in the early hours of the morning. The hotel staff were kind and accommodating in this situation. Breakfast was included in the very good value price and had varied choices and excellent coffee. The room was quiet although looking onto the road. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. Free wifi was good. I would be happy to return. I stayed four nights.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delizia
Hotel Delizia
#189 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#173 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#63 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
2.4 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
3.5 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#71 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideale

Property: Hotel Ideale
Address: Viale Dei Mille 60, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideale 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ideale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing