We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely but with areas of improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Ranked #84 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely but with areas of improvement”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed here for just a night on our way to Venice. This hotel right at the corner in front of a metro exit (we missed that exit and lugged our luggage abt 300 mts., 'cos the hotel staffer who answered my email for directions missed mentioning the Exit No.).

The hotel had very good rooms, quaint and a lovely view. My room's lock was not working which was not such a great thing.

All in all, a really nice hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbidden_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    348
    96
    23
    7
See reviews for
103
267
55
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The breakfast in this hotel is extremely poor. There are just several varieties. The quantities are small. There is no re-fill. Once the type of food is finished, that's it except scrambled egg. This is the only food the waitress will make for the guests, otherwise there will be nothing to eat. On the 31st December morning, there was onlyh one waitress serving the breakfast (including cooking). I wonder whether the management of the hotel will really look at the problem. I had read similar critique from tripadvisor about the poor breakfast before. Honestly, this is the poorest breakfast in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibis494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramazzina, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Sirs,
we thank you to have taken the time for write your comment.
We apologise for the inconvenient caused by the breakfast. We know the sistuation, the breakfast service is in outsourcing and we aren't satisfy too for the service. We're going to close the outsourcing contract but it takes sometime. We hope to be able soon to take care the breakfast service by ourselves.

We hope see you soon in Milan,
our Best Regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very basic rooms. Towels were thin and scratchy, no amenities in the bathroom The aircon didnt work which wasnt great. Check in was fast, check out took forever. Overall good for a sleep and quick shower, not much else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel for two days. We have booked a superior room, it is quite spacious, with a small balcony. The hotel's location is quite great, close to subway. There are many restaurants and ice cream shops around, and also a big supermarket. The staff and rooms are also quite good. We have not tried the breakfast due to we decided to have breakfast outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcFresher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramazzina, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comment; we hope to welcome you again in Milan and in Mercure Milano Centro.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#130 of 428 in Milan
447 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#120 of 428 in Milan
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#108 of 428 in Milan
727 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#48 of 428 in Milan
1,033 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#42 of 428 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Property: Mercure Milano Centro
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Family Hotel in Milan
#87 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an historical palace of the old Milan of the XIX th Century and completely renewed in 2005, The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro Porta Venezia is located in the City center.30 elegant rooms furnished with precious interior design, welcome thebusinessmen and the tourists in the real heart of the City, a few steps from the Duomo Cathedral and from the most important Fashion Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing