We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Ranked #85 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    349
    96
    23
    7
See reviews for
103
268
55
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niseko
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money considering that it is so well located from both expensive and more inexpensive shopping areas and a 10 min walk to the Doumo. It is definitely a no frills Mercure, I have stayed in a lot better, but adequate and clean. Day reception staff were extremely helpful, the night time shift not so but you can get this in any hotel no matter what you pay. I would definitely stay here again if I return.

Room Tip: I suggest one at the back of the hotel as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank person88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for taking the time to write your positive comment about our Boutique Hotel. We work hard every day to make our service and our product always more efficient.
We hope to see you soon in Milan and in Mercure Milano Centro.

Best Regards

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Mercure Milano Centro is easily accessible by metro and tram. Metro station is right in front of the hotel and the tram stops across the road from the hotel. The hotel is close to the shopping district - Corso Buenos Aires. a gelato shop right at the corner of the hotel is a plus!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramazzina, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your comment.

We hope see you soon in Milano in Mercure Milano Centro.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Easy access from the Central Station by either tram or subway.
Good selection of shops, restaurant and cafes in area
Near a large park and not too far a walk to the Duomo area.
Decent hotel in a good area for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramazzina, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Sirs,
we thank you for taking the time to write.
We will work to improve your expectations.

Our Best Regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondrio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very good location close to an underground station. room are clean and with an "old style" feeling. People are nice and very collaborative. The price asked for the room is OK considering the city, the location and the type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#122 of 428 in Milan
448 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#130 of 428 in Milan
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#111 of 428 in Milan
729 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,035 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#44 of 428 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Property: Mercure Milano Centro
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Family Hotel in Milan
#87 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an historical palace of the old Milan of the XIX th Century and completely renewed in 2005, The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro Porta Venezia is located in the City center.30 elegant rooms furnished with precious interior design, welcome thebusinessmen and the tourists in the real heart of the City, a few steps from the Duomo Cathedral and from the most important Fashion Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing