We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Ranked #94 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I really liked It here. The room was ample sized and very clean.
The breakfast, despite being slated by other guests, I found to be an acceptable continental breakfast. It wasn't humongous, but there was a good selection, including eggs, and bacon.
Gluten free section a nice touch.
Excellent location, right by the Porto Venezia Metro station and tram stops. Despite this, it was not noisy, and our room was right at the front overlooking the street. A good room for people watchers.
Really easy to access all other parts of Milan, only a few stops to the Duomo.

The concierges were all helpful and friendly as were the cleaning staff who tried frantically to locate me when they found I had left my purse in the hotel drawer upon check out. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeCe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Poojabhi2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Location:The hotel is situated in a very conveninet location - in front of the metro line what facilitates you to get to any part of the city. Additionally, around the hotel there is a shopping area with the most popular brands. A grocery store is also around the corner.

Staff: I stay in Accor hotels quite often and one their staff members were not so polite as usual mercure's staff. Very rude.

Room: Very clean, spacious, great shower and quite.

Breakfast: The breakfast was below mercure's standard. It was not bointfull and "fresh" with lots of options, it was just "ok" , if I were you I would not buy the breakfast option and I would get breakfast on the cafe's nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank Suelenmorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Sir,
we thanks you very much for your positive comment.
Please, I need your help to improve our service.for
Please, coul you send me an e mail at H5705-GM@CCOR:COM with the name or the description referring the very rude staff member? it's very important for our work.

We hope see you again in Milan in Mercure Milano Centro.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Located on Metro Line, within 50 meters of hotel entrance.
20 minute walk to the center of Milan. Also located on the edge of shopping district.
Check in was easy. Rooms were of good size and clean. Air conditioner was a little noisy.
The room was great value for money.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your positive comment.
We hope see you soon in Milan.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel was selected for us by our hosts and I couldn't have chosen better. The Mercure was real value for money. The location is fantastic, close to the tran station but the best bit was the proximity to the shopping district, literally just around the corner! The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of my colleagues had travelled with his hotel room key from Venice and the staff agreed to post it back to Venice at no cost to us. The breakfast selection was good, but it would have been nicer if one cold get an omelette instead of just scrambled eggs. The restaurant is located next door and I enjoyed a nice asta dish there.

The room was a bit small, but the soft and elegant decor made up for this. It was very clean, modern and comfortable. Look out for the elegantly themed art pieces on the walls everywhere including the rooms.

I will stay here again in Milan. Very nice!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank sweetweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#139 of 428 in Milan
457 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#115 of 428 in Milan
895 reviews
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#108 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#100 of 428 in Milan
763 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Address: Piazza Guglielmo Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Family Hotel in Milan
#87 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £108 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an historical palace of the old Milan of the XIX th Century and completely renewed in 2005, The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro Porta Venezia is located in the City center.30 elegant rooms furnished with precious interior design, welcome thebusinessmen and the tourists in the real heart of the City, a few steps from the Duomo Cathedral and from the most important Fashion Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing