We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Ranked #85 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy & Convenient”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Rooms are small but at least there are still some walk space with 2 large luggages. Ms Valentina servicing at the Recep counter always try her best to answer our questions. The Metro station P.ta Venezia is right outside hotel so it's really convenient to take metro especially the red line which brings us to Duomo. Tram stop (Tram no. 9) outside hotel takes us to Milan Central Train station as well. We did not have breakfast in the hotel but we found nice cafes nearby. And there is a telco shop on the left side of hotel for those who wants to buy pre-paid sim card.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room not facing the main road if you are light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a17a1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for the positive review you wrote about our hotel, especially about our front-office service.
We hope to see you soon in Milan.

Yours sincerely
Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    342
    94
    23
    7
See reviews for
101
259
54
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I used to live in Mian and know the area where this hotel is quite well, so I was a bit skeptical about finding a quite room there (crossing of two main ways to the city centre of Milan). So I was oh so very please to find that this hotel (or at least the room I was givene, on the 2nd floor) was quiet. I am not saying I could not hear any noise at all at night, but it was certainly something bearable even for someone like me who's a very light sleeper.
The room was big and clean and the bed comfortable, even though they could do something more on the pillow side. The bathroom was very very big, too, but it would benefit from some refurbishing: I am not saying it was bad, but it certainly was not modern and there was not enough space to put my makeup and toiletry, which, in such a big room, looked a real waste of space. On the positive side, I would like to point out that at least the soap is paraben and silicone free.
The air conditioning/heating system was a bit too noisy to my ears, so I would point this out especially to those who are going to stay there in late spring and summer, so that you are aware.
A note on the personnell: they were all very nice and polite, from front desk to the room cleaning staff and made me start my day with a simle.

Room Tip: Ask for an internal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank di-TABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sirs,
thanks a lot for your long and positive comment. We will try to improuve our service for give you the best we can do always.
We hope see you soon in Milan.
Thanks again and our Best Regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Good breakfast
Good boutique style hotel located right on a Metro station
Within easy walking distance of Duomo Just around the corner is another well known shopping strip.
Very nice friendly and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiragsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sirs,
thanks a lot for your positive comment.
We hope see you soon in Milan.
Kind Regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

In November, I had to make a last minute business trip to Milan. As I had very little time to plan the trip in advanced, I decided on this hotel which is located very well and close to the one of the business hubs of the city. Room prices vary depending on when and how you book, but I know that if you do your research in good time you can get some real bargains.

I didn’t have a vehicle with me, but utilised local taxi’s every driver seems to know this hotel and there is a taxi rank pretty much outside of the hotel and too the right of the stand. As I had an early morning flight from Linate, the gentlemen on the front desk said why walk and called me a taxi which arrived in a matter of seconds!

Rooms are clean and decent, and I particularly like the wooden floors (not a big fan of carpets in a hotel room). Internet connectively was ok and included in my room price. Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help.

Being in Milan, I didn’t eat at the hotel so I can’t comment on its food, but the hotels bar wasn’t the cleanest in my book.

Milan is a difficult city when it comes to mid-priced hotels, as the standard pretty much the same across the board, however this hotel is a little quirky, clean and efficient and I would not hesitate to stay there upon my return to the city.

P.S. you must visit the Gelateria which is right next door to the hotel ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Sir,
tthank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. Referring the bar, it isn't the bar of the hotel but it's a separate management;we assure you we' ll extend your comment to the property.
We hope see you soon in Milan.
Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#115 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#106 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#122 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#53 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Property: Mercure Milano Centro
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Family Hotel in Milan
#87 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an historical palace of the old Milan of the XIX th Century and completely renewed in 2005, The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro Porta Venezia is located in the City center.30 elegant rooms furnished with precious interior design, welcome thebusinessmen and the tourists in the real heart of the City, a few steps from the Duomo Cathedral and from the most important Fashion Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing