We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to metro and tram no.9 just outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Ranked #84 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
PRC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Close to metro and tram no.9 just outside”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with rooms newly renovated and nicely decorated.

Room size are big especially the toilet, but may not come with bathtube. Breakfast was expensive but not refilled, we stayed several days and founds the only lady serving there was not willing to refill nor even set tsble properly.

A small suggestion is to take tram 9 just outside hotel to central railway station will save you a lot, no need to carry up and down the metro nor any need to change station.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MKC_PRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Sirs,
thanks a lot for your review. Concerning the breakfast, we are really sorry but it is in outsourcing; we will provide to investigate with the restaurant manager.
We hope see you soon in Milan.
Best Regards
Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    348
    96
    23
    7
See reviews for
103
267
55
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are so pleased with our stay at Mercure Milano Centro! All was perfect: location, check-in and check-out process was efficient, the room had enough space to store the luggage, the bed sheets, the towels were pristine white and good quality, free WiFi was fast and reliable…

The reception desk was so helpful – recommended the lace for the morning coffee, ordered taxi, gave us recommendations regarding our itinerary, etc.

Defiantly will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarlyRetirementAbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Sirs,
thanks a lot for your positive review. We are glad to share your comment with the Staff; we work hard every day to improve our services.
We hope see you soon in Mercure Milano Centro.

Kind Regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our favourite hotel in Milano. Very close to Metro and plenty of shopping close by. The Duomo is only a 15 minute walk. Very helpful staff and hotel is always very clean and tidy. Only downside is sometimes road noise is intrusive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sirs,
thanks a lot for taking the time to write us about your positive stay at Mercure Milano Centro.
It' s always a pleasure for us to have guests like you.
We hope to see you again in Milan.

Our Best Regards.

SVilvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hotel is just above Metro station
The staff are friendly and speaks good english.
One of recommended us to a pizza place just across the road "ristorante Maruzzellamilano" - one of the best pizza place a must try.
Just round the corner is the entire street good for shopping
There is a Supermarket just further down the road
Very clean and surprising quite rooms near town.
"Wifi is free" - Thank You
Will definitely come back again
Tan Huat

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TanHuat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sirs,
thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mercure Milano Centro.
It ' s a real pleasure for us to read your comment.
We look forward to Milan.

Sincerely.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It's a Mercure so the standard is high and consistent with other hotels around the world. Room was clean and spacious, and bathroom was bigger than comparable hotels. Location was good, right next to Metro and 30mins walk to Duomo.

But breakfast was disappointing, eggs and bacon had been sitting for ages and looked worse for wear! otherwise, totally recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou2014NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for the positive comment that encourages us to work harder to satisfy our customers. Regarding the breakfast, we will report your complaints to the breakfast manager and we will work together to improve our service. We hope to see you soon in Milan.

Our Best Regards

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#130 of 428 in Milan
447 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#120 of 428 in Milan
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#108 of 428 in Milan
727 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#48 of 428 in Milan
1,033 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#42 of 428 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Property: Mercure Milano Centro
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Family Hotel in Milan
#87 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an historical palace of the old Milan of the XIX th Century and completely renewed in 2005, The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro Porta Venezia is located in the City center.30 elegant rooms furnished with precious interior design, welcome thebusinessmen and the tourists in the real heart of the City, a few steps from the Duomo Cathedral and from the most important Fashion Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing