We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Deal for a good prise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #133 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Küsnacht, Schweiz
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Deal for a good prise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We have stayed there for 2 night while January shopping in Milano. Very good location, 2 min from Corso Buenos Aires (shopping street). Then if you d like to walk -25 min from Dome. It's renovated and clean. Breakfast was exceptable as well( better then in some other hotels in Milano same category). If you come to Milan for a short stay (especially perfect who those who come for shopping or sighting) and you are not ready to spend a fortune then I would recommend you to book it.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lapochkajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    151
    47
    15
    15
See reviews for
31
109
38
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We booked this for a one night stay to catch a train. we arrived within check in time but had to wait almost 2 hours for our room to be ready and the front desk lady couldnt care less. The room was very nice, but There was construction so it was really loud in the rooms. We didnt have much time to walk around the city but there are a couple good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Fully renovated hotel in a quiet steet just of one of main shopping streets. The rooms are a good size for European standards. Its very quiet. In the loft suite (that’s not in the loft) we had a few peoblema with the heating & phone not working & also the jacuzzi had no instructions so it was difficult to understand. In the suite if you pull down the sofa bed you can almost not walk by to the other room. Any time we rand the reception to solve the issues they always responded straight away. Breakfast was quiet varied and breakfast room was clean and bright. Over all a nice stay, I would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is a family run hotel with the subway just in front of the lobby door. Employees are extremely nice and helpful and speak English. Hotel is old but very clean and typical European small rooms.
It is walking distance to a lot of the attractions and restaurants. Do not be afraid of the surrounding
area which looks ghetto but it is safe.It has free Wi Fi which is slow but good for basic needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barufrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAPOLEON H, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
Grazie per la Sua recensione, anche se tutto lascia pensare ad un vero equivoco!
L'Hotel Napoleon di Milano fa parte del Gruppo LHP Hotels, presente nelle principali citta italiane con strutture alberghiere, tutte cat. 4 stelle.
Inoltre la recente ristrutturazione, ultimata proprio a Settembre 2012, ha trasformato l' Hotel Napoleon in un albergo **** di design unico nel suo genere.
La posizione è sicuramente centralissima, in prossimità di Corso Buenos Aires, zona famosa per lo shopping e per l'ampia offerta di Lounge Bar serali.
Ci auguriamo di aver fornito elementi utili per sfatare qualsiasi possibile dubbio.
Distinti Saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

A very beautiful hotel with stylish rooms. Ver clean. 30 mins walk to Duomo, 1 minute walk to Lima underground station. Breakfast is ok. The walls in the hotel are too thin. You can hear your neighbor's alarm clock going off.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel was newly renovated when we arrived. At check in we were told that there remained some work, so we had to wait 2 hours before we could go to the room. But it went well, then we just took a stroll to the major shopping street of Buenos Aries which is right next to the hotel.
We felt that there remained a few working when we got back, but these things were resolved immediately we gave notice. Was there something we were missing or something that was not as it should be superior to the up right away. Service from the staff was very good all the time, even when we pointed out things during the visit.

The only thing that was negative was the breakfast here was the minimum of what you need and especially if one came close to the end. So this should they be better off.
We stayed in room 108, here was WiFi coverage realtives bad, so make sure you point out the order that you want a room with good wifi coverage, if this is a need.
When it comes to TV channels are mostly only Italian channels, the only English channel was CNN, but this also had some bad signals. But it's not in Milan to watch TV.

All in all, a hotel we would visit again next time in Milano.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 108, if you need wifi on your room. You maybe will have the same problem on seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ry, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel was under reconstruction when we visited. We got a new family room, and it was actually really nice, even though we didn't understand why they have put a bath tub in one of the rooms, when there where already 2 bath rooms...?

The service was not very good, but the breakfast was just sad. To give an example: The eggs were boiled the day before, so the yolk was grey instead of yellow.

But it is situated quite central and the price was reasonable. Also the rooms were nice and quiet with good airconditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#87 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#256 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: Via Federico Ozanam 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#104 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napoleon Hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires, the most famous shopping street in Milan. The red stazioe MM (Lima) is only 20 meters from the hotel and lets you reach in just 25min the Rho-Pero Fair, the central station is only 10min walking .The rooms with Sky and Free internet wifi access, You may of course enjoy your breakfast in the comfort of your room. The reception is open 24 hours a day. The professional staff will put you immediately at your ease. L'Hotel Napoleon è situato in una posizione strategica, nel cuore di corso Buenos Aires, la via dello shopping più famosa di Milano. La stazioe MM rossa (Lima) dista a soli 20 mt dalla struttura e ti permette di raggiungere in soli 25min il polo fieristico di Rho-Pero, la stazione centrale dista a soli 10min a piedi.Le camere con Sky e internet wifi gratuita, poterte gustare la vostra prima colazione nel confort della vostra camera.La reception del napoleon e aperta 24ore su 24. Il personale professionale vi mettera immediatamente a vostro agio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing