We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Corso Buenos Aires”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #113 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

- very close to the shopping street Corso Buenos Aires
- 10 min with Metro to the city center - 30 min to walk
- Metro Station Lima is 1 min walk from hotel
- buy day ticket for metro at tabac shop across the street. 4,50 euro
- Very good breakfast (fresh fruits, Joghurt, bread, toast, cake, juice, cornflakes, jam, nutella, eggs, latte macchiato... for us there was nothing missing
- very friendly stuff except for one man at the reception, who was trying to sell us a taxi ride to the airport. Must have been his friend
- Do not take a taxi from the airport !!!! 90-110 euro!!!! ride with the train and metro. It is very comfortable even with luggage
- rooms are very clean
- bathroom a little bit small
- mattress unfortunatly not comfortable
- Wifi not always very good connection
- air condition was not working
- rest was very good, I would stay here again

Room Tip: ask for one with good wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have stayed there for 2 night while January shopping in Milano. Very good location, 2 min from Corso Buenos Aires (shopping street). Then if you d like to walk -25 min from Dome. It's renovated and clean. Breakfast was exceptable as well( better then in some other hotels in Milano same category). If you come to Milan for a short stay (especially perfect who those who come for shopping or sighting) and you are not ready to spend a fortune then I would recommend you to book it.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lapochkajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We booked this for a one night stay to catch a train. we arrived within check in time but had to wait almost 2 hours for our room to be ready and the front desk lady couldnt care less. The room was very nice, but There was construction so it was really loud in the rooms. We didnt have much time to walk around the city but there are a couple good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Fully renovated hotel in a quiet steet just of one of main shopping streets. The rooms are a good size for European standards. Its very quiet. In the loft suite (that’s not in the loft) we had a few peoblema with the heating & phone not working & also the jacuzzi had no instructions so it was difficult to understand. In the suite if you pull down the sofa bed you can almost not walk by to the other room. Any time we rand the reception to solve the issues they always responded straight away. Breakfast was quiet varied and breakfast room was clean and bright. Over all a nice stay, I would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is a family run hotel with the subway just in front of the lobby door. Employees are extremely nice and helpful and speak English. Hotel is old but very clean and typical European small rooms.
It is walking distance to a lot of the attractions and restaurants. Do not be afraid of the surrounding
area which looks ghetto but it is safe.It has free Wi Fi which is slow but good for basic needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barufrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAPOLEON H, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
Grazie per la Sua recensione, anche se tutto lascia pensare ad un vero equivoco!
L'Hotel Napoleon di Milano fa parte del Gruppo LHP Hotels, presente nelle principali citta italiane con strutture alberghiere, tutte cat. 4 stelle.
Inoltre la recente ristrutturazione, ultimata proprio a Settembre 2012, ha trasformato l' Hotel Napoleon in un albergo **** di design unico nel suo genere.
La posizione è sicuramente centralissima, in prossimità di Corso Buenos Aires, zona famosa per lo shopping e per l'ampia offerta di Lounge Bar serali.
Ci auguriamo di aver fornito elementi utili per sfatare qualsiasi possibile dubbio.
Distinti Saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A very beautiful hotel with stylish rooms. Ver clean. 30 mins walk to Duomo, 1 minute walk to Lima underground station. Breakfast is ok. The walls in the hotel are too thin. You can hear your neighbor's alarm clock going off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel was newly renovated when we arrived. At check in we were told that there remained some work, so we had to wait 2 hours before we could go to the room. But it went well, then we just took a stroll to the major shopping street of Buenos Aries which is right next to the hotel.
We felt that there remained a few working when we got back, but these things were resolved immediately we gave notice. Was there something we were missing or something that was not as it should be superior to the up right away. Service from the staff was very good all the time, even when we pointed out things during the visit.

The only thing that was negative was the breakfast here was the minimum of what you need and especially if one came close to the end. So this should they be better off.
We stayed in room 108, here was WiFi coverage realtives bad, so make sure you point out the order that you want a room with good wifi coverage, if this is a need.
When it comes to TV channels are mostly only Italian channels, the only English channel was CNN, but this also had some bad signals. But it's not in Milan to watch TV.

All in all, a hotel we would visit again next time in Milano.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 108, if you need wifi on your room. You maybe will have the same problem on seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#106 of 428 in Milan
1,079 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#102 of 428 in Milan
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#96 of 428 in Milan
886 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Address: Via Federico Ozanam 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#92 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £88 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napoleon Hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires, the most famous shopping street in Milan. The red stazioe MM (Lima) is only 20 meters from the hotel and lets you reach in just 25min the Rho-Pero Fair, the central station is only 10min walking .The rooms with Sky and Free internet wifi access, You may of course enjoy your breakfast in the comfort of your room. The reception is open 24 hours a day. The professional staff will put you immediately at your ease. L'Hotel Napoleon è situato in una posizione strategica, nel cuore di corso Buenos Aires, la via dello shopping più famosa di Milano. La stazioe MM rossa (Lima) dista a soli 20 mt dalla struttura e ti permette di raggiungere in soli 25min il polo fieristico di Rho-Pero, la stazione centrale dista a soli 10min a piedi.Le camere con Sky e internet wifi gratuita, poterte gustare la vostra prima colazione nel confort della vostra camera.La reception del napoleon e aperta 24ore su 24. Il personale professionale vi mettera immediatamente a vostro agio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing