We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, good location”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #136 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Novosibirsk
1 review
“Clean, new, good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel has perfect location. There are small rooms only, but it is not a big problem at all. It is always clean. There was some problems with wifi. I will recommend this hotel for my friends who wants to stay in Milan for work, or spend some nights in case to shop and see the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KseniiaMagzhanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo b, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your time and your comments on trip advisor.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your staying and hope to see you here again.

Thanks again from me and all staff of Hotel Napoleon.
See you soon.

Massimo Bonanno
General Manager Hotel Napoleon Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    156
    49
    16
    15
See reviews for
32
117
39
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travelled in June with my 14 month baby. The staff were extremely warm and helpful. Following a few days of unbearable heat, there was torrential rainfall in the evening. Eduardo cancelled my restaurant reservations and ordered food in. Santo and Francesco kindly offered my son spaghetti. They made every effort to help and made my stay in Milan a lovely experience. Great location. Very good restaurants nearby and minutes walk from Corso Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo b, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your time and your comments on the staff.
We are very proud to work here giving an excellent service and courtesy to all our guest.

Thanks again and from me and all staff of Hotel Napoleon wish you a great day.
See you soon.

Massimo Bonanno
General Manager Hotel Napoleon Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband n I stayed here for 2night on June 2013. We have just recommend to our friends n would like to recommend to all travelers.

In a good location which nearby the shopping street n the metro (in minutes),Quite n safety.

Clean room n washroom size is okay n looked modern,comfy bed with a tiny terrace. We both love the stylish decoration.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank akaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo b, General Manager at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your time and your comments on trip advisor.
We are very happy that your staying was excellent and hope to see you here again.

Thanks again and from me and all staff of Hotel Napoleon wish you a great day.
See you soon.

Massimo Bonanno
General Manager Hotel Napoleon Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Pretty decent for the price paid.

Location: metro not quite visible from the main road.

Bed: average but personal point of view, it was quite hard.

Decor: very normal.


Service: average

Overall experience: can be better.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kclp136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo b, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your time and comments.
For your next time in Milan, please see the signal in red for METRO with MM. Easy to see and reach from the Hotel Napoleon only 50 meters.
The Hotel is compleated renovated and all rooms have orthopedic beds,
Please don't exitate to contact me directly for any questions or suggestions.
With pleasure i can give you, and write me on direzione.napoleon@lhphotels.com.
Hope i can see you again here at Hotel Napoleon Milano with a great welcome.

My best regards.

Massimo Bonanno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have styed at this hotel for one week, the location is perfect , very close to the shopping street, and metro.
The rooms are modern and very clean. The staff are very helpful and polite.
Indeed I will stay at this hotel whenever I come to Milan.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuamanSbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo b, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per averci fatto un' ottima recensione e mi auguro di riaverla presto come nostro graditissimo ospite.

Un cordiale saluto da parte mia e tutto lo staff del Hotel Napoleon Milano.

Massimo Bonanno
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel Napoleon and we can only suggest that hotel! It's near the Dom of Milan and very easy to get to the center. The area is quite and not nearly dangerous!
The service was always there, when we needed them and they were very friendly! Breakfast was enjoyable, the suite was very beautiful with a nice whirlpool, two showers, a living room and a queensized bed for a very fair price. We can only recommend it! A++++

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therealcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo b, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your great evaluation.
For sure our location is one of our best value toghether with service, cortesy and professional care to our guests.
Everybody at Hotel Napoleon is so proud to work here and enjoy what they are doing.

Waiting for your next visit here, please doń´t exitate to write me directly for anything you need.
direzione.napoleon@lhphotel.com.

Thank you again, best regars.


Massimo Bonanno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in this hotel as I was visiting Milan on a business trip, the hotel decor is very modern and apart from the small bathroom all was fine plus location was excellent. However I chose this hotel since it offered free Wifi as normally after a day on sales calls I spend my evenings working on my emails. Unfortunately the wifi this hotel offers has some restrictions as I could not download my emails but only surf the web or skype, plus they do not offer an alternative as I would have paid for an upgraded wifi service instead of roaming around at night trying to find a place that has a decent wifi. Staff were helpful both in the front desk and at breakfast. This made up for the mishap. If you are visiting Milan for Leisure than location is Perfect. Taste some chocolates from the chocolate shop opposite the hotel and have an aperitivo at Pause owned by Paola e Sebastian, it's just across from the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Malena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo b, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comments on trip TripAdvisor,
We are sorry for your inconvenience you had with wi fi, i think there was a sort of firewall on your device that blocked your business mail.
.
Most of our clients are in business segment and they don't have this problem you had.
Hope we can have again the opportunity to see you as a guest, please dont' exitate to contact me directly on direzione.napoleon@lhphotels.com

best regards

Massimo Bonanno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#105 of 428 in Milan
1,056 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#94 of 428 in Milan
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: Via Federico Ozanam 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napoleon Hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires, the most famous shopping street in Milan. The red stazioe MM (Lima) is only 20 meters from the hotel and lets you reach in just 25min the Rho-Pero Fair, the central station is only 10min walking .The rooms with Sky and Free internet wifi access, You may of course enjoy your breakfast in the comfort of your room. The reception is open 24 hours a day. The professional staff will put you immediately at your ease. L'Hotel Napoleon è situato in una posizione strategica, nel cuore di corso Buenos Aires, la via dello shopping più famosa di Milano. La stazioe MM rossa (Lima) dista a soli 20 mt dalla struttura e ti permette di raggiungere in soli 25min il polo fieristico di Rho-Pero, la stazione centrale dista a soli 10min a piedi.Le camere con Sky e internet wifi gratuita, poterte gustare la vostra prima colazione nel confort della vostra camera.La reception del napoleon e aperta 24ore su 24. Il personale professionale vi mettera immediatamente a vostro agio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing