We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!”
Review of Milan Royal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milan Royal Suites
Ranked #29 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We just left our suite on Via Vincenzo Monti and we were more than pleased with the accommodations ( a one bedroom with living room sofa bed) for our group of four. The apartment was located in a fabulous area and the apartment itself well appointed! This is an excellent option for families instead of having multiple hotel rooms. Alas, we did not make use of the kitchen as there were too many good restaurants in the area! We will definitely book again with Milan Royal Suites on our return to Milan in the future.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank PDoBaTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Royal Sui... I, Proprietario at Milan Royal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Cliente,
A nome di tutto lo Staff di Milan Royal Suites vorrei ringraziarla per il magnifico feedback lasciatoci!
Siamo molto contenti quando riusciamo a soddisfare completamente i nostri clienti.
Le Suites di Via Vincenzo Monti sono le ultime arrivate nella "famiglia" e speriamo che tornando a Milano sceglierete ancora uno dei nostri appartamenti nel centro di Milano!
La aspettiamo con una piccola sorpresa!
Grazie e distinti saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

I do give credit to Milan Royal Suites for being in a good location and the apartment was clean and organized during our stay. I was expecting the apartment to be at a higher standard because of its price and it was not. I was floored when reading the many many rules of the apartment and we would be charged if we did not complete them by the end of our stay. Be warned about the rules.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryrose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Royal Sui... I, Direttore generale at Milan Royal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Maryrose,

Grazie per aver lasciato un feedback su Milan Royal Suites, prendiamo molto a cuore le opinioni dei nostri clienti, in modo tale da cercare di soddisfarli nel miglior modo possibile.

Purtroppo siamo costretti ad appendere all'ingresso dei nostri appartamenti i cartelli con il nostro regolamento interno, poichè, per esperienza passata, ci sono stati clienti che hanno creato notevoli e costosi disagi ed è un modo per tutelarci.
Le brevi regole, ad esempio, consistono nel non lasciare la spazzatura sparsa in giro per l'appartamento oppure i piatti sporchi in giro per la cucina, visto che le nostre Suites sono dotate di lavastoviglie e i vari prezzi per gli extra a seconda della eventuale perdita delle chiavi o danneggiamento degli oggetti.

In ogni caso noi teniamo sempre conto sia dei giudizi negativi, sia di quelli positivi, questo è il vantaggio di avere un portale recensioni online.

Grazie e cordiali saluti,

Il Direttore di Milan Royal Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here in via Fatebenefratelli and loved it. The appartment is clean and newly furbished with a small balcony. We were welcomed by a nice English speaking girl and everything was perfect. the only regret we had, was that we stayed for one night only.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have recently been with a friend at Milano Royal Suites, the first time I have tried apartments instead of hotel. I have tried their apartment at Manzoni- Romagnosi street building but it was a negative experience:

PRO:
- location, downtown

CONS:
- IT IS NOT AN APARTMENT but a small studio (40 squared meters), like a normal 5 star hotel room
- very poor cleaning service, I found the small and old kitchen dirty
- no service: all you can find on their website is exclusively by additional payment
- the building is very nice but there was NO soundproofing: we could hear our neighbors (always @ Milano Royal Suites) and in the middle of the night their shoutings.. The real problem is that it is too noisy, you can hear almost all the words and shoutings (in the middle of the night) of other people - avoid it if you are will young children, it is so embarassing..
- no window in the bathroom
- poor kitchen facilities
- not a nice smell in the room

Personally, at the same price you can find a 5 star hotel room with more services in the same zone. If you are used to apartments worldwide, well, you will be definitively disappointed..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LucaScent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Royal Sui... I, Direttore generale at Milan Royal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Sir,

After checking on our planning for such a long time, we didn't find you in our records, as our guest of the Milan Royal Suites.

Are you sure to don't be confused?

Thank you anyway for your feedback,

Kind regards,

Director,

Milan Royal Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Royal Sui... I, Responsabile reception at Milan Royal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartamento in Via dell'Orso, 20. TOP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2pellari0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Royal Sui... I, Responsabile reception at Milan Royal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
Bicocca
Residenza delle Citta
Residenza delle Citta
#5 of 290 in Milan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Brera Apartments
Brera Apartments
#15 of 290 in Milan
193 reviews
Centro Storico
Glamour Apartments
Glamour Apartments
#31 of 290 in Milan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Royal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Royal Suites

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range: £98 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Milan Royal Suites 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Milan Royal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing