We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy hotel”
Review of Hotel Gonzaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gonzaga
Ranked #397 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank dia434
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is within short walking distance from Milano Centrale. When you walk out of the Main Station Entrance/Exit, make a Left when you get to the main Street......... Via Vitruvio. Look up and across the street and you will see the Hotel Sign. Its about 2 traffic lights from the Train Station. The hotel is average but good value for the location. It was Clean and the breakfast was OK. If you have a stop over and want to have easy access to the train station, this hotel will serve its purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for Christmas holiday. Location is the very important reason why to stay in this hotel, where located very near to Milano Centrale railway station, also to some bus and tram routes. Room is quite clean, but there is no drinking water which should be free for visitors. One front office staff was quite friendly, but the other one was not. Internet was very limited, while we only got 4 nos wifi connections for 4 visitors. They supposed to unlimit the number of user/device for every visitor. Room rate is quite okay for the peak season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband. The hotel had free wifi and nice breakfast.
Rooms were very clean. Very close to central station.
I've stayed here on the 13th nov. I asked a staff his name but he denied. He was very arrogant.
Everything was very nice but staff disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BhavnaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have booked the room at this hotel and when i came at night my room was already sold to other person , the thing is that i have talked with them on the phone. It was worst stay in my life i had to walk threw other hotels for 2 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Vytass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ok. So it's only one floor hotel, and it's not the rich. But for tourist that travel in the city all day it's very good.
Only 5 minutes from the centrale station what means that you close to every sight by metro. A Lot of shopping stores in the central Station will make sure you shop good.
The service is fine and the breakfast is minimal but it's fine for me.
There is someone 24 hours in the recipient so even in 4am you can enter the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shpitalnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Giovanni was incredible. Friendly at check-in, pleasant in the morning, and a delight at check-out. He made the hotel.

Other than that, Milan hotels are expensive, so we were just looking for something in a certain price range and, ideally, convenient to the Milano Centrale (train station). We were pleasantly surprised with what we got, however. We booked a room for three, which was simply furnished but clean and very large by local standards. We had a fairly weak WiFi signal - still good enough to do what we needed, but wouldn't have been enough to do streaming video - but then again, I think we may have been pulling off of someone else's network. All in all, a good weekend trip, and I would definitely try to get in there again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMiss1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#151 of 428 in Milan
536 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#53 of 428 in Milan
231 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Colombia
Hotel Colombia
#157 of 428 in Milan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#240 of 428 in Milan
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gonzaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gonzaga

Address: Via Vitruvio 43, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gonzaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gonzaga Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing