We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Arno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Arno
Ranked #275 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 12 January 2009

After coming from bad and terrible experiences from from hostels we stayed in in Rome and Venezia, we find Hotel Arno an excellent place to stay in Milan. We have not checked in when we arrived at about 10am because our room is not ready yet. Instead, the owner/receptionist lets us leave our luggage and come back after an hour or two. Before we went out, Patrizio (owner/receptionist) is very very courteous and extremely helpful to their guests. He assisted us in locating important places to visit in Milan and places for bargain shopping. The hotel is clean, well maintained and very close to the main train station. It is also close to the coaches going to the airport - i.e. Bergamo. The tram/buses which will take you to the center/Duomo can be reached for about 2-5 minutes by walking. Arno and Eva are sister hotels which owned by brothers, so you can expect that there's only 1 reception on both hotels which are the owner themselves. Hotel's rate is excellent for a budget travellers like us and highly recommended for those people who have limits on their wallet. There is a free (1/2 hour) internet just behind the reception where you can check emails, see bus/plane schedules and to look for additional places to visit in Milan. Overall, if I will come back to Milan, I will definitely check in to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shrewd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2008

We arrived at hotel Arno about 10AM and our room wasn't ready yet but we could leave our luggage on the reception desk and we could go out. There are 2 free pc+internet behind the reception desk so we were able to use them and check out our mails...We also had some wi-fi connection in the room but wasn't so stable...The good thing about this hotel (one floor of a big building devided on 2 hotels - Arno and Eva) is that we could book the room without any pre-payment or any credit card details...which was so nice! There is not breakfast included in the room price but is ok - we had a lot of restaurants and bakeries down on the street not far away from the hotel. We booked a room with bathroom (most of the rooms are without bathroom so people needed to use the shared bathrooms on the same floor which weren't that bad) and also had a tv in the room (not every room has tv). The owner was very kind and also helped us with some good advises about where to go and how to go there. Also gave us free maps of the town.The price was great - 64euro for double room with insuite bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ToTravelIsToBreathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

The hotel is within walking distance from Central station (the station you get the bus to from Malpensa airport). It's about a 20 minute walk to get to the Duomo or you can get the tube or trams. The guy running the hotel was very very nice, very helpful and speaks English. There is a restaurant as you come out the hotel immediately to the right which was the best food we had in Milan and was so cheap compared to England.
The rooms were tidy and neat. There were rugs in the cupboard if it got a bit cold (we were there in November.) Yes there is noise from the trams but the trams are everywhere in Milan.
I would say that it's great if you're going away with a friend for the weekend or something or if you're backpacking. If you're going with a girlfriend or boyfriend, it's not gonna wow them but you can't expect to wow someone with the cheap rates that it charges. if you want the wow factor then dig deep in to your pockets. if you want somewhere friendly, good value, good location that's tidy, book here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Small hotel on the 4th floor of an old building..really quiet. Very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Its basic but great value for milan. Breakfast not included. Literally 5 min walk to Porta Venezia tube station or the other way to Central station for buses to airports. Corso Buenos Aires 5 min walk too..great for shopping. You can walk to the centre form this hotel. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emilieDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

This was a basic hotel which is all we needed for our one night stay. The guy at the front desk spoke good english and was very helpful with Milan tips. I wouldn't really recommend going to Milan because there wasn't a lot to do but if you decide to visit there, this is a good hotel. We actually stayed in their sister hotel (hotel eva) but it was in the same location. We shared a bathroom which turned out to be okay. I'd recommend if you are looking for somewhere cheap but decent.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmt983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2006

This place is close to the train station and about a 25 minute walk to the Duomo. It's also very close to 2 metro stops so it's very convienient for someone on a budget. The bathrooms are clean and the water always hot!

Patrizio is really friendly, extremely knowledgable and very helpful especially when it came to information about the city. They also have free internet which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank karebear1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2006

This was a very basic hotel but it was clean. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. Our room was quite noisy (traffic noise) and would have been very hot in summer. It was good value for Milan but I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than a day or two. It is in a good location between the train station and the centre of town. The restaurant downstairs is tasty and cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling-Kiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#355 of 426 in Milan
36 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#301 of 426 in Milan
177 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#212 of 426 in Milan
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#379 of 426 in Milan
72 reviews
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#270 of 426 in Milan
92 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#284 of 426 in Milan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arno

Address: Via Lazzaretto 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Arno 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arno Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing