We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BB Hotels - Navigli Milano
Ranked #77 of 270 Milan B&B and Inns
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad experience!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I passed by Milan one night for job reason and I stayed in one the apartments of BB Navigli. I have to say that the service level and specifically the Reception is higlhy below norm!!! a bad experience for me, with request of really urgent support early in the morning, around 6:00m, but no help! I was risking to loose my flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    73
    47
    11
    25
See reviews for
37
55
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were supposed to stay one night at Diffuso Navigli Apartment last month as a stopover from Venice. We drove from Venice to Milan and due to our car rental pickup being 1 hour delayed (caused by the rental car company, even though we were there 1 hour early), we arrived in Milan 15 mins late. We notified the reception as soon as we got the car (3 hours notice) kindly requesting they would wait for us.
They only said sorry but didn't wait for us at all and didn't offer any other options even though we asked. When we arrived the gate was already closed. We rang the number on the apartment sign, same thing was said 'sorry, sorry, and sorry' and we still couldn't get in. Nothing they would do for us even though we offered to pick up the key if the key was with them.
We are disappointed and upset. We never have this experience before. We thought as customers they would look after us. We stayed at different apartments in Italy even in other countries we have never been refused for entry especially for the apartment we paid for only because 15 mins late.
We don't recommend this apartment. We thought we would get good value for money by choosing this place but we got ripped off at the end. Fortunately we got the car that night so finding other hotel wasn't hard.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Due to our flight being 4 hours delayed we kindly asked the staff to wait a bit longer at the reception desk (Diffuso Navigli Apartments) so we could make the booking as we arrived after 9 PM. The staff told us that they were going to stay until 9.15 PM in an unfriendly and "how dare you ask that from me" sort of way. At 8.55 PM. we phoned them up to let them know we were on our way but no answer on the phone. Arrived at the hotel 9.20 PM and reception desk was closed. No email, phone or any concern for us. As we had paid beforehand, it seemed as though the staff didn't care that we made it to the reservation; they had their money. We had to find another hotel very late, so it was a good thing we didn't have any young children with us! Very bad service, not recommended at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindachri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California/Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were in the Navigli diffused apartments, #15 Gentilino and while the apartment had recently been remodeled, the very old building was teeming with bugs and the floor, unfortunately, had not been washed prior to our entrance. Wifi is only in the reception area open 9-9. Despite this, we are being generous by giving it three stars because of the location (tram to the Duomo and central train station) and service by the staff. When we complained about the floor, they cleaned and sprayed for bugs. The bugs were outside, too...everywhere! Nice little kitchen, though, air conditioning, and flat screen tv. What can I say?

Room Tip: Check to be certain the building at #15 Gentilino has been treated and keep your windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I booked an apartment from the BB Hotels group, which comprises of hotels and apartments. We prefer apartments as they tend to give better value for money.

We arrived at the BB Hotels Diffuso Apartments office on via Gentilino and were shortly met by the young woman who guided us the 200 metres to the apartment on via Pavia. We go for apartments as they tend to give better value for money than hotels - this was especially true in Milan where 2 rooms in a hotel would have cost us something in the region of £800 (sterling) for the week, the apartment was a little over half of that at 530 Euros.

It was a small apartment, but perfectly placed just off one of the main routes into the city centre, so ideal for bus and trams, and a 15 minute walk to the metro. We had a studio room with the kitchen area, dining table & chairs, flat screen tv, chest of drawers and a comfortable double bed (three windows all with shutters) and an air conditioning unit, a shower room (with a tiny shower - no more than 2 feet across maximum) with an extractor fan, and a further small bedroom with a double bed and wide but narrow high up window. There was a washing machine in a rear hallway which linked the three rooms, and a large wardrobe which provided hanging space for all three of us. It was clean and tidy, with a supply of clean towels on arrival. The young woman explained to us that she would visit on alternate days to change the bedding and towels. There was a supply of plates, cups, glasses, cutlery and a few pans but no kettle.

There are good restaurants nearby, Anadina being one of them. We visited twice and had exceptionally good food and wines each time. A meal for three people including starter, mains and dessert with wine and mineral water cost us 132 euro's one night and then about 90 euro's another night. At the canal end of via Pavia to both sides there are many bars which offer a "happy hour" which lasts from about 7pm for a number hours.

There were shops nearby which sold everything we could need, including Mr Gel (Gelateria) which we visited frequently. All in all, a very good apartment and well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

When my friend booked for myself and three of my friends to stay in one of the apartments I was looking forward to my stay as it seemed quite nice. We were split into two apartment and the apartment I was in was quite modern with a a kitchen, tv and dishwasher. The bathroom was well appointed but given its size it had a bizarrely small shower. Speaking of the shower we had some problems with the hot water being intermittent. My friends in the other apartment did not have hot water problems so I guess we were a bit unlucky. Having said this I am happy I had the apartment with dodgy water as the other one had an array of bugs that would have kept me up.
The location of these apartments is really quite good. We walked to the duomo each day and this took us circa 20 mins. There are a good range of bars along the canal at the end of the road although I would avoid the Mayan bar as the staff were quite unhelpful. There are trams at the other end of the road so getting around is straight forward. On balance I would probably not return which is a shame as some aspects(location/modern) were really good but the idea of having to contend with cockroaches, the odd white millipedes and intermittent hot water wins out.

Room Tip: Ask for one without bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in an 5-bed apartment for boys' weekend away. The apartment was a really pleasant surprise. Located in a residential street in the Navigli district, the apartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Well located for bars, restaurants and shopping, while the Duomo and city centre attractions are only a 15 minute walk away. For budget accommodation in Milan this hotel and apartments come highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#54 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#175 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#69 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Maison Borella
Hotel Maison Borella
#77 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Navigli
BBHotels Residenza Bocconi
Navigli
Aparthotel Navigli
Aparthotel Navigli
#38 of 261 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB Hotels - Navigli Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB Hotels - Navigli Milano

Property: BB Hotels - Navigli Milano
Address: Via Gentilino 7, 20136 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 270 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBHOTELS Navigli is an elegant and modern structure born from an accurate renovation of an old courtyard located in a privileged point of the city of Milan, the famous and lively Navigli area, near the canals, well served by public transport and the metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your BB Hotels - Navigli Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing