We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BB Hotels - Navigli Milano
Ranked #64 of 283 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2013

hi just returned from these apartments didn't find it a pleasant experience problems with hot water all the time having to go to reception every day to complain about the hot water and with the reception being about 300 mts away was a big problem no kettle in room either or microwave or oven all u had to cook on was a gas hob which is far from acceptable in a self catering apt these are basis things that u need to use would not recommend these apts and also suppose to be sound proof but had a couple of very noisy nights we were very disappointed with this accommodation really spoiled our four night stay in milan

Room Tip: wouldn't stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very modern and clean apartment, good location for city sightseeing, close to supermarket, restaurants and tram stop (12 min by tram number 3 to the cathedral).The 5 person apartment that we stayed in, was located only 300 meters from reception. Very helpful housekeeping lady, all staff taht we delt with spoke English
On the bad side: Lack of kettle or microwave (there is an oven though), also no washing-up liquid, dishwasher tablets or tea towel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I passed by Milan one night for job reason and I stayed in one the apartments of BB Navigli. I have to say that the service level and specifically the Reception is higlhy below norm!!! a bad experience for me, with request of really urgent support early in the morning, around 6:00m, but no help! I was risking to loose my flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were supposed to stay one night at Diffuso Navigli Apartment last month as a stopover from Venice. We drove from Venice to Milan and due to our car rental pickup being 1 hour delayed (caused by the rental car company, even though we were there 1 hour early), we arrived in Milan 15 mins late. We notified the reception as soon as we got the car (3 hours notice) kindly requesting they would wait for us.
They only said sorry but didn't wait for us at all and didn't offer any other options even though we asked. When we arrived the gate was already closed. We rang the number on the apartment sign, same thing was said 'sorry, sorry, and sorry' and we still couldn't get in. Nothing they would do for us even though we offered to pick up the key if the key was with them.
We are disappointed and upset. We never have this experience before. We thought as customers they would look after us. We stayed at different apartments in Italy even in other countries we have never been refused for entry especially for the apartment we paid for only because 15 mins late.
We don't recommend this apartment. We thought we would get good value for money by choosing this place but we got ripped off at the end. Fortunately we got the car that night so finding other hotel wasn't hard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mirak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Due to our flight being 4 hours delayed we kindly asked the staff to wait a bit longer at the reception desk (Diffuso Navigli Apartments) so we could make the booking as we arrived after 9 PM. The staff told us that they were going to stay until 9.15 PM in an unfriendly and "how dare you ask that from me" sort of way. At 8.55 PM. we phoned them up to let them know we were on our way but no answer on the phone. Arrived at the hotel 9.20 PM and reception desk was closed. No email, phone or any concern for us. As we had paid beforehand, it seemed as though the staff didn't care that we made it to the reservation; they had their money. We had to find another hotel very late, so it was a good thing we didn't have any young children with us! Very bad service, not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lindachri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were in the Navigli diffused apartments, #15 Gentilino and while the apartment had recently been remodeled, the very old building was teeming with bugs and the floor, unfortunately, had not been washed prior to our entrance. Wifi is only in the reception area open 9-9. Despite this, we are being generous by giving it three stars because of the location (tram to the Duomo and central train station) and service by the staff. When we complained about the floor, they cleaned and sprayed for bugs. The bugs were outside, too...everywhere! Nice little kitchen, though, air conditioning, and flat screen tv. What can I say?

Room Tip: Check to be certain the building at #15 Gentilino has been treated and keep your windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I booked an apartment from the BB Hotels group, which comprises of hotels and apartments. We prefer apartments as they tend to give better value for money.

We arrived at the BB Hotels Diffuso Apartments office on via Gentilino and were shortly met by the young woman who guided us the 200 metres to the apartment on via Pavia. We go for apartments as they tend to give better value for money than hotels - this was especially true in Milan where 2 rooms in a hotel would have cost us something in the region of £800 (sterling) for the week, the apartment was a little over half of that at 530 Euros.

It was a small apartment, but perfectly placed just off one of the main routes into the city centre, so ideal for bus and trams, and a 15 minute walk to the metro. We had a studio room with the kitchen area, dining table & chairs, flat screen tv, chest of drawers and a comfortable double bed (three windows all with shutters) and an air conditioning unit, a shower room (with a tiny shower - no more than 2 feet across maximum) with an extractor fan, and a further small bedroom with a double bed and wide but narrow high up window. There was a washing machine in a rear hallway which linked the three rooms, and a large wardrobe which provided hanging space for all three of us. It was clean and tidy, with a supply of clean towels on arrival. The young woman explained to us that she would visit on alternate days to change the bedding and towels. There was a supply of plates, cups, glasses, cutlery and a few pans but no kettle.

There are good restaurants nearby, Anadina being one of them. We visited twice and had exceptionally good food and wines each time. A meal for three people including starter, mains and dessert with wine and mineral water cost us 132 euro's one night and then about 90 euro's another night. At the canal end of via Pavia to both sides there are many bars which offer a "happy hour" which lasts from about 7pm for a number hours.

There were shops nearby which sold everything we could need, including Mr Gel (Gelateria) which we visited frequently. All in all, a very good apartment and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#168 of 428 in Milan
278 reviews
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#75 of 428 in Milan
988 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#87 of 428 in Milan
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 428 in Milan
6,462 reviews
Bed & Bed Milano
#60 of 283 in Milan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB Hotels - Navigli Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB Hotels - Navigli Milano

Address: Via Gentilino 7, 20136 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £55 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBHOTELS Navigli is an elegant and modern structure born from an accurate renovation of an old courtyard located in a privileged point of the city of Milan, the famous and lively Navigli area, near the canals, well served by public transport and the metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BB Hotels - Navigli Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing