We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lOcation no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinque Giornate Hotel
Ranked #318 of 428 Hotels in Milan
West lothian
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good lOcation no frills”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent a few days in this hotel last june and sum it up as a no-frills hotel in a good location. Staff were ok although could have been more informative about local tourist attractions. Rooms were basic but comfortable although noisy, breakfast was poor but reflective of the price paid for our stay. Would go back due to it's location and affordability but keep in mind you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallaceemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    27
    43
    21
    18
See reviews for
15
24
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Apart from the good location, the experience at cinque giornate was an utter disappointment. To start with, the breakfast was inedible as it was not fresh and the breakfast room was in the lobby where it was quite drafty. What's more, the room was too cold and the staff initially refused to fix the problem. To operate the television (which was minuscule), one needed to get the assistance from the receptionist as there were 2 remotes but none of them worked. The only good thing was the clean bathroom and the hotel's location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Poland
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The price was higher by 30 euro after arrival to the hotel Noisy rooms. Very poor breakfast .Sausages were fermented. A man said to us : it's normal becouse they are standing in the warm for 3 hours.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celje
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

we came on good location and asked for the room
we payed the room with credit card
we saw the room and everything
we changed our mind at once we saw it
impossible to get the money back or to countermand transaction after once payed
liars, cheaters & thiefs

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, NSW, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2007

Position is fairly good - 20 min walk to Duomo and city centre, taxi rank directly outside hotel as is bus/tram. However, the rooms are very small and the breakfast which is included in the room rate is the worst I have encountered in all my years of travelling (20+). Only 1 small cup of coffee included and any refills at 4 euros/cup. However, there is a very good patisserie 2 doors along. No late checkout is allowed unless you pay 50% of the room rate after 12 noon checkout and 3-4 hours is the maximum, otherwise you pay for a full night. We paid the 50% for an extra 3 hours just because we were travelling back to Australia via London and leaving Milan at night so we needed to keep our feet up and rest during the day prior to boarding the flight. Staff not particularly friendly or service oriented. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — terrible breakfasts, small rooms, dreadful service
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieQuad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

Firstly the fact that they wanted the full amount at check in was not great. The price was more than 200 euro per night due to a fashion exhibition.

Further they receipt that they give you is hand written and I am not sure how official it is, therefore if you are claiming on companies expenses you will have issues.

Nevertheless the worst was that we have checked out on time and we have left our luggage at reception as our flight was leaving late afternoon so enough time for a walk down town.

Returning to pick the luggage we were blackmailed with a 400 euro charge with the excuse that we have broken the glass covering the room table. They refuse to give us the luggage unless we paid. I have asked them to show me the damage and at fist they did not even remember which room we were staying in. We started arguing and I have asked then to trace this with their cleaning staff instead of the customers but they were adamant on the fact that we had to pay. I have asked to speak to the manager and they called him on the phone but he did not speak English apparently!!
As we were running out of time, less two hours before the flight, I have asked them to call the police but they refused. As then I tried to call the police and they dropped the price to 200 euro and eventually they gave us our luggage as it seems that their cleaning staff has admitted that it was just an accident on their part.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTraveler4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Pavone
#334 of 428 in Milan
124 reviews
Hotel Vittoria
#206 of 428 in Milan
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Roxy
#240 of 428 in Milan
271 reviews
Hotel Delizia
#191 of 428 in Milan
183 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#179 of 428 in Milan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinque Giornate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinque Giornate Hotel

Property: Cinque Giornate Hotel
Address: Piazza Cinque Giornate 6, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinque Giornate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cinque Giornate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing