We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you see is what you get!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minerva Hotel Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minerva Hotel Milan
Ranked #383 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Coventry
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Excellent location with access to trams and trains. It is a basic hotel with high standards of cleanliness, hotel a little dated, needs a modernisation. Tv in rooms and some with Air conditioning. Breakfast good with some variety. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    29
    56
    42
    55
See reviews for
19
44
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The staff was friendly, but the rooms are very modest, the bathroom door can not be closed. Hotel location is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank MARIJA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Unfortunately stayed at this Hotel (if that is what you can call it) which was booked for us by a third party. If we'd known beforehand how bad it was, we'd never have given it a second thought. There was black mould in between the tiles all around the shower recess and along the bottom of the shower doors. The shower itself was useless, a few drops of water came down out of the normal holes and a torrent erupted from above the shower rose and went in any direction depending on the pitch of the rose. We had what I would call over-sized tea towels instead of proper towels and some of these had holes in them. The air-conditioning was completely ineffective and the a/c switches all broken - the room was hot and uncomfortable. Breakfast was sadly lacking - no cereal, no fresh fruit, no cheese or ham - lucky to get a decent cup of tea. Only plus was it's proximity to the Metro but I would never ever contemplate staying there again. I can't imagine how they got to be 3 Star rated. A fiasco from start to finish - be warned.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoop1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Good.
The staff were very nice and laid back.
Those thin towels that everyone else gives out about, I quite liked.
Bad.
The heating/ac didn't work, shower door didn't close, the wardrobe door didn't open, shower took longer than I'd shower for to heat up, the tv had no remote and very little signal. Not very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed here last night in a rainy day of Novber. The hotel has very poor quality of standard: bathroom dirty and small, electrics plugs open, bedroom light not working, towels super thin and most annoying the noise in the room:you can hear the tram running almost all night! I wouldn't stay there again even if it is cheap and good located.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Hotel's location is great, just 2 minutes walk to Porta genova station, hotel is very cheap, breakfast was better than i expected but bathroom was a bit small, also the towels are not like towels we r used to.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorkof_Mirax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

The room was very basic, however comfortable. The sheets were changed daily as well as the towels. There was a funky odour coming from the bathroom, it could have done with a make over and a good clean. Lovely court yard view, but be prepaired for a 4am wake up as bin men came at this time on a Wednesday! Apart from that, we had a good night sleep. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. There wasnt much variety when it came to the breakfast, however we did enjoy it and it kept us going for the day. We would happily stay here again as it was in a GREAT location and perfect for what we were intending to to. We were within a 2 min walk from the underground, tram stops and bus stops, taking you to varoius places. Wouldnt recomend for people who wish to stay in the room for long, however if like us you are up and out doing things then this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tishtash90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#114 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#70 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#161 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Sant'Ambroeus
Hotel Sant'Ambroeus
#271 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#44 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Navigli
Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Hotel Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel Milan

Property: Minerva Hotel Milan
Address: Corso C. Colombo 15, Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli , Porta Ticinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Minerva Hotel Milan 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Minerva Hotel Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing