We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Salerno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salerno Hotel
Ranked #218 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Bodø, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Helpful staff, ok area, clean, and with nice garden. Good bed, and as pur room was at the back we had no problems with traffic noise. Close to train station and lots of restaurants, the cathedral is within walking distance - if you like walking!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaTandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    76
    45
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
58
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in Oct 2013. Noisy as the room was right on the ground floor on a busy street. Was expensive at €90 a night, and the breakfast was not very good. We had read a review saying there was cheese and meat at breakfast - there was not. I would try another place next time. Location was good though, close to centrale, Corso buenos aires, and Lima metro.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simms327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After reading everyone’s positive and amazing reviews on expedia, trip advisor, etc, I booked my room without any hesitation!
I haven’t stayed in any 2* hotels before, but I assure you that Hotel Salerno is the Crème de la Crème of all the 2 stars hotels out there! It’s very basic and simple hotel but there’s always beauty in simplicity :-)
Staff is absolutely adorable! They are easy going,smiley (very important),friendly, helpful, and then some.I simply fell in love with all of them! (Mario, Giuseppe, Jean-Claude, etc)
Location: Extremely convenient. Only a few blocks to Milan Central Station,Lima Metro station & Corso Buenos Aires where you can shop till you drop! ;-)
Room(s): I stayed here twice during my vacation. Both rooms were spacious & extremely clean. Each room has a closet, a desk, a safe deposit box, and a flat screen TV. One of the bathrooms needed a renovation and both rooms don't mind having a little touch up and "upgrade". However, their hospitality, cleanliness, safety and kindness make up to everything else.
Breakfast: is in a beautiful garden patio.They have a delicoussss coffee and enough items to fill you up in the mornings. It’s not a Brunch. It’s break-fast so please don’t expect a 7-course menu and please don’t make unnecessary comments about it!
Book your room today!
Buon Viaggio!
Mirella

Room Tip: The hotel is in the heart of the city and on the busiest commercial and residentail street. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is a short 15 minute walk from bus/train station on one side and 5-10 minutes to the metro station (Lima) on the other side. Not a whole lot of space in the room, but it was clean. It needs a little updating since the bedspread and some of the towels had small holes in them, but definitely clean. Beds were a little hard. Breakfast buffet was okay, nothing exceptional to write about but it complied with the "break fast" concept. Staff was excellent with directions and service. I would not mind staying again for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirdop, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel is perfect for a visitors that want to stay close to the center of Milan, have a quick access to the airport, and metro stations. The Milano centrale station is 10 min walk from the hotel, the closest metro station is 5 min walk and this gives you the ability to go wherever you want. Really nice and clean hotel. The service and people in the hotel were perfect. The breakfast was good and enough varied.

Room Tip: Not the first floor because you cannot see a day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo P, Guest Relations Manager at Salerno Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Thank you Nicoletta,
we hope to host you again in our hotel. We will find you an accommodation looking the garden!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This was to be my first trip to Milan. The Salerno Hotel makes for a great base for those who will literally be sleeping and showering there. The rooms were clean, nice shower, towels changed, cable TV, AC etc. We didn't wake up in time for breakfast so can't comment on that.

The hotel location is great, there are cafes, shops and a train station right around the corner. I would definitely stay there again.

Despite being in a busy area, I had a great nights sleep every night with no loud noises.

I don't know the official star rating of the hotel but I'm guessing it'd be between 2-3. I've given it an "Excellent" trip advisor rating based on the cleanliness, great location and attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slim05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo P, Guest Relations Manager at Salerno Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Hi Dib,
we are happy you enjoined your permanence in our hotel. We will work on our breakfast.

Thanks for the advice

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#161 of 428 in Milan
552 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mondial Milano
Mondial Milano
#195 of 428 in Milan
97 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#207 of 428 in Milan
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bagliori
Hotel Bagliori
#229 of 428 in Milan
170 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#83 of 428 in Milan
207 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#253 of 428 in Milan
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salerno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salerno Hotel

Property: Salerno Hotel
Address: Via Vitruvio 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Salerno Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salerno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salerno Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing