We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salerno Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
23
82
53
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
82
53
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort breakclean bathroomtrain stationminute walkplace to stayreceptionistduomo
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stay there for three nights. Room is clean but the air con is not working at all. And it is quite noisy outside, it will definitely disturb you if you are a light sleeper. NEVER left anything expensive in the room, my headphone was stolen by the cleaning staff there, just lock them in the locker! And the personal belongings were moved to a different area and that is weird.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millielam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for one night before continuing our journey home. Unfortunately the furniture exhibition was ongoing in Milan so the prices of hotel rooms were sky high. We ended up paying a lot more than its real value for the room. The room was quite dark and small. It was situated on the ground floor which meant a lot of noise coming from the street. There were a lot of stairs and narrow corridors which made it difficult to move with our luggage. We didn't have breakfast so I have nothing to comment about it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Me and my 2 friends were in Milan for Depeche Mode concert . We stayed in a triple room and it was quite clean . Hotel is 10 minutes walk to Milan Centrale Station,and 5 minutes walk to Lima Metro Line . Mario the guy at the reception helped us a lot indeed about going to concert hall and San Siro. He adviced us to buy a daily ticket for metro which saved our day . . Daily ticket for metro is 4.15 euros ..There are many Turkish Kebab shops and little italian bakerys nearby.. So enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakespeare07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is very good, Milano centrale station was just at 5 mins walk. The receptionist didn't understand much English but was very nice and polite. You have to leave the keys at the reception when you leave the room, keys are one of those old-fashioned big bell ones.
The rooms was small but we had a balcony with chairs and a table, it overlooks a busy local market if you are here on a sat/sun. We made use of the balcony by sitting out in the evenings to drink wine :)
I was a bit disappointed with the shower as there was hot water on some days and some days cold. The receptionist couldm't understand when we went to say that the shower was running cold water.
But this hotel was very cheap, we got what we paid for.
Proximity to the central station is what we chose the hotel for.
Buses from milan malpensa airport drops you near milano centrale station from where this hotel is just 5 mins away. Basic breakfast with coffee, juice and croissants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reezee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff was really nnice.the rooms were clean.
The walls are a little to thin. You can hear everything from the other side of the wall.. even snoring.
But if you are going for shopping and spending most of your time out then its perfect.
Its 5min walk from corsa buenos aires. A few stops with metro from duomo. Maybe 30min by walk..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiiiiRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews