We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique or not boutique?”
Review of nhow Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
nhow Milano
Ranked #32 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boutique or not boutique?”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Interesting hotel: Cool design but not very practical in general starting with the closet (limited at 8 hangers).
Personnel is very nice and helpful.
I was there for business and we used the meeting rooms quite a bit and there were nice and well equipped.
The location is a bit far from downtown Milan but close to the canal which is a nice area if you want to go out for dinner or have a drink.
Overall I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantstoptravelingusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    677
    194
    58
    38
See reviews for
147
457
81
868
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

i have been stayed last week , very nice hotel , amazing style with a hug hall , big room , the only thing is far away the city center and as well not so closed to metro station , the hotel has a nice gym and fitness center , the reception staff are polite with smile specially Walid was a helpful man .
tortona area is a very quite zone . i will come back to my lovely milan .

Room Tip: the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Boutique hotel approach, big lobby which is impressive, art decor in its own peculiar way... hotel rooms are fine although a bit too small for my tastes. Location is a bit out particularly if you pine for the duomo.
Hallways are unique but too dark for my tastes - throws you off guard if you've had a bit too much to drink. The gallery on the 2nd floor featuring the jazz artists of the 40-50"s is quite impressive and pieces are for sale.
Bar restaurant food is good, went for the pesto pasta - simple but tasteful.
Staff need a bit more people skills... although some are very helpful.
I would repeat a stay, just to walk around that new neighborhood which is slowly getting gentrified.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StratManLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice hotel in Milan. Modern and with a good quality of the rooms, nice decorations and concept. the breakfast if very well organized for every kind of diet. It is very modern hotel and a little bit far - walking distance - shopping area...but it deserve a stop there. nice staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Nhow hotel. I enjoyed my stay there. The room was a good size and tastefully decorated and furnished. It's a quite modern hotel - all very sleek. There is literally NOTHING within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plasticdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel. comfy and big rooms. Gym is ok, nothing fancy. Location is fine but is not near the city centre. Great if traveling for business. The restaurant offers a very limited menu, but the food is amazing. Tortona area is very nice and trendy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lau Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is nice and located not too far away from Navigli area. The only point we would like to raise is the poor client attention received from some employees at the hotel and that we actually complained. I won’t explain all details because it is too long but some employees should be more polite and helpful instead of annoying you because you have the car parked few minutes in a corner near the entrance (not even blocking) to take your suitcases….Apart from that we recommend the hotel, nice design!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crisari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Milano

Property: nhow Milano
Address: Via Tortona 35, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Business Hotel in Milan
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#27 Family Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The nhow Milano hotel in Milan benefits from a great location in one of Milan's most dynamic neighborhoods. The "Tortona e Navigli" area has been converted into one of the most fashionable and modern districts of the city center. The area is filled with enticing restaurants and bars, exhibition centers, as well as design and photography studios. Nhow Milano is the place to be for all art, culture and fashion lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your nhow Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Milan
Nhow Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing