We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #69 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The people at hotel palladio are very helpful, it is pretty much central to everything expesh duomo the metro is 5min walking distance food around here is very authentic. Recommend this hotel to everybody

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boobooawhitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

I liked the single Room in this Hotel as it is very quiet & Clean. The Room service is doing great job daily. Price was reasonable as regards the location & standard of the room quality. Its very near to the city center & Touristic places and Bocconi University.
No Breakfast available but it hs two great restorant beside it. For just a few meters walk , you can use Public transportation ( Tram 24 to go to Dumo & Tram 9 to go to central Station ) and 5 min. walk to reach Bocconi university.
Reception people are very kind & friendly and ready to help , but they speak very little English, but we were able to understand each other.
Mustafa / Kuwait
It closes at 8:00 Pm but they tell you How to open the door when you come late night.
If I will visit Milano again I will stay in this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank MUSTAFAAKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Recently refurbished, high standard rooms, excellent service and easily accessible

Room Tip: Lovely views over rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank macygracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of a whirlwind tour of European cities. The hotel was chosen for it's proximity to a music venue where we attended a concert.
The hotel was quite difficult to find, and we found the surrounding streets quite dirty after a local produce market.
We did not feel particularly safe later at night in this district, nor early the next morning as we waited for a taxi to the airport.
The rooms were fairly dark and the decor was rather dated. We were however given a choice of 4 twin rooms after initially being placed in a double.
The hotel was very quiet, and we didn't see any other guests during our stay. The reception is not 24 hour and we found it difficult to communicate with the staff.
The walls between the rooms were very thin.
There is a nice Gelato shop, just around the corner from the hotel.
Disappointing that no breakfast is offered.
I think if I returned to Milan I would choose a more central hotel.
I cannot comment on value for money as the hotel was paid for as part of a prize that we won.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ModVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Spent three nights here late April. Has to be one of the best deals in Milan and believe me we priced and checked out a number of places. In fact we were a bit concerned with the price as compared with other Milan hotels it was one of the lowest priced places. 95,00 euros all in per night. Sounded too good but in fact it was a great stay. Location is on the #24 trolley line from the Duma underground station. Other underground station at Pt Roma is just a few blocks away. Great restaurant next door for that special night out. Also a pizza menu for a regular night out.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C-Dheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

Hotel Palladio, while not a very fancy accomodation, is a very good choice for the financially concerned visitor. I was visiting my daughter, a college student who currently studies in Milan, and she had stayed at this hotel for one night before her dorm accomodation was available. It turned out to be a very suitable place for me, although it has very little in the way of ammenities. However, in very close proximity, there is everything a traveler would need, so that was a plus. The hotel is located in what seems to be a very safe area. It is near to the metro and very near to the trolley, plus only a block away from a lovely park. It is also within easy walking distance of just a few blocks to the Bocconi University and Cafe Bocconi plus countless other restaurants too numerous to mention.
The room I most enjoyed was a more spacious one. Some of the rooms are very small with one single bed. The rate for such a room is very reasonable, so if space is not an issue, you might want to book the single room at 62 euros a night. I preferred a double accomodation in case my daughter wanted to spend the night there, which was the case most of my stay. I stayed for a total of 7 nights, but not sequentially since I did some traveling throughout Italy in between.
For 87 euros, I was very content with my double bed and very neat room with extra blankets. I loved the wonderful floor to cieling windows as part of the stately old Milanese architecture. The bath was very clean and adequate. Again, this is listed as a one star hotel, so if you are wishing luxury accomodations, this is not the place. Also, you need to be fit to stay here, as the elevator is very small and there is a unique entry system which is good security but requires you walk up a step and open a door to the reception lobby, then go out a different door and then through yet another narrow door in order to reach the elevator if you have luggage you don't wish to haul up several flights of stairs. I was on the first floor for two nights, on the fifth for another night and then on the fourth floor for the remainder of my stay. I did ask to change rooms once, since I was given a single and did not prefer that. The hotel staff was very accomodating about that situation.
It is advised that you know Italian or make it known in advance to the hotel that you don't know Italian so they can arrange for someone who speaks English to assist you if needed. In my experience, most of the reception staff did not speak English. I was lucky because my daughter is learning Italian and was able to help me with most of my needs at the reception desk. However, at times when I was there alone and needed to ask for a taxi or some other simple request, it was a struggle to communicate since I don't know more than 2 or 3 basic words in Italian and the receptionists usually knew less than 2 words of English. In any case, be advised to be prepared to know some Italian or have another plan that works for you in order to make your stay satisfactory in that regard.
Everyone was very nice and I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget and anyone who is open to walking to get your needs met with food since the hotel offers no food or drinks.
It is in a very good location, it seemed to me, and you can get easily to all the amazing shopping in central Milan and to the wonderful sights such as the duomo and the Last Supper from using the mass transit system that is within walking distance to Hotel Palladio. You can also hire a taxi and the hotel staff will make that arrangement for you. You should keep in mind that the taxi will already have a fee of about 8 euros when it arrives to pick you up since that is a practice in Milan. So you will have that fare to pay in addition to whatever else adds up on your ride.
Again, this hotel is a very good value if you are willing to go out for your food and other needs. There is a TV in the room, and a phone, plus the bath was very adequate. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank luigidifonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#151 of 430 in Milan
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Edy
#242 of 430 in Milan
236 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Address: Via Andrea Palladio 8, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#52 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £49 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Palladio 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palladio your House in the heart of Milan:the central position, the ease of connection with any part of the city and its warm, cordial atmosphere will make pleasant your business travel as well as your leisure trips.Hotel Palladio is situated near the University Bocconi, as well the main hospitals and the fair Milano/Rho. The area is rich of restaurants and wine bar and allows you to spend pleasant evenings near Porta Romana, where, inside the walls erected by Ferrante Gonzaga, there are the termemilano, the oasis of relaxation and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing