We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious room, bit of a walk to metro”
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #63 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for a few days in October, couldnt fault the hotel or room. The outside was a typical Milanese building, we didnt realise it was a hotel until we got closer as it only has a small sign on the outside.
We stayed on an upper floor and was quite high up, didnt have a view though. The double bed was comfortable, no english tv channels but the bathroom was clean.
Bit of a walk from the metro about 10-15min walk from the train station and tram.
Deserves more than 1 star defiantly, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Was stranded in Milan and couldn't find anything else as it was last minute. This place proved ok, friendly receptionist and relatively good location (20 minute walk to the duomo) but was a bit overpriced in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_O_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A little off the beaten track with some great restaurants and bars within walking distance!

Our room was lovely and had a fabulous view of the city. The hotel itself is charming and the staff were lovely and helpful!

Hotel is very close to both the tram and the subway so it is very easy to get around the city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

When we made our booking, we were led to believe that they are 500m from the nearest train station...after traveling for just over 24 hours, we arived in Milan just to find ourselves completely lost. Our 'short little wlak' was about 2,5km.
The room was clean and had a small pario where we could have our supper. I wouldn't walk around outside after dark in that area though.
Staff doesn't speak much English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank live_every_moment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

In a charming part of town, short distance to good restaurants and bars. Also in close vicinity is a supermarket, take-away pizza places and a nice park for jogging. Moreover, the hotel is only about 7 minuts walking from Porta Romana metro station where you can take the yellow line into the very heart of the city with only a five minut ride. Though the bulding is old, the rooms are fully renovated and very clean. The wifi signal was very strong, even though we were on the top floor. I am happy the aircondition was so eary to manage and worked perfectly. Lastly, the staff was helpful and nice.

High value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gianni1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It has a good location, not far away from Bocconi University (750 m) and metro station (700 m). Just outside the hotel is a tram stop that takes you to the central square. Great gym with a pool is nearby (550 m). I could see the top of Duomo cathedral from the balcony of room 604.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Had emailed the hotel the day before for exact directions from Malpensa airport and was given metro directions. Arrived on Friday afternoon on a Metro strike so took us a great deal of time to find the hotel. Arrived, staff friendly and room fine. Air conditioning in room was terrible so didn't manage to sleep much over weekend. Asked for an iron on Saturday and were informed that they didn't have an iron (disappointing). As we had familiarised ourselves with the trams (from Friday) that was our chosen mode of transport to the city...well we normally walked in during the day but 24 stopped outside the hotel and only 6 stops into centre. Couple of nice cafes next door and round the corner from my extreme favourite restaurant Bello e Buono. Worth staying in this hotel to be near there though. All in all, clean, basic, friendly staff, uncomfortable in the 34 degree heat. Must invest in an iron when in the fashion capital of Europe!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alcofrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#151 of 430 in Milan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Edy
#241 of 430 in Milan
236 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Address: Via Andrea Palladio 8, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#52 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Palladio 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palladio your House in the heart of Milan:the central position, the ease of connection with any part of the city and its warm, cordial atmosphere will make pleasant your business travel as well as your leisure trips.Hotel Palladio is situated near the University Bocconi, as well the main hospitals and the fair Milano/Rho. The area is rich of restaurants and wine bar and allows you to spend pleasant evenings near Porta Romana, where, inside the walls erected by Ferrante Gonzaga, there are the termemilano, the oasis of relaxation and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing