We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relation price-quality...”
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #64 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent relation price-quality...”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed one night in July. As we travelled with our 4 year old daughter, It was very important to have a decent and clean room!

Everything is great about this small 1* hotel.... the staff is very very nice, the rooms are very clean, the furniture is classic but new and the bathroom is new and in perfect hygienic conditions. The room has a good A/C, a flat TV and all included mini bar. The rooms are 3* standard but without having a breakfast room the hotel cannot have more than 1*

Comparing to the others nerby hotels, the price was very good ... I hope they will mantain it...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank vklaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    174
    53
    4
    4
See reviews for
59
144
42
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Near Porta Romana - you can walk from it. It takes only 10 minutes. Near the hotel are also 2 Trams and after 4 Stops you can reach the Duomo! Its a good hotel at reasonable prices! The room was cleaned every day and was also spacious. We had a room with a view to a church and at closed windows you can sleep without a noise. Everything was perfekt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

i have been visiting Europe and Italy on various occasions through - out the past 8 years and never encountered such rude staff. neither anyone trying to rip me off in my face... i found this hotel with good ratings on olotels. com and booked 2 adjacent rooms for 3 days each. my friends were supposed to inhabit the second. my friends came 1 day earlier and tried to move the 3 night window earlier by a night and were told it is impossible. so they payd an additional night and it was fine. when booking online one needs to take the risk that modifications might not be accommodated and that was fine with me. they left earlier and the room under my name remained empty. i noticed the hotel was double booking the room i had paid for!!! and asked about it. it is my money in the end and my room and if i choose to keep it for my luggage or to sleep separately from my partner is up to me... since it is paid and i was clearly told i cannot cancel the reservation. i did not even get a chance to iterate through these events, as the so-called manager, some guy named Petrozza, stated yelling at me asking me why i would possibly want to stay alone in a room in Italy? :) then he said i need to leave and he will call the police. which of course he would not, as the police would had probably arrested him for verbal abuse and theft. he went on harrassing me verbally asking me not to go upstairs to my 'other'. i suppose he meant my fiance and he wanted to make sure he can scare me with worthless threats without involving a man:). he literally told me and i quote: "i do whatever i want in my hotel. if you go now i call police. i want you to go in one hour away. if you don't like the fact i booked your room away you can leave." this was at 11pm before embarking on a 5am flight:). needless to say noone called the police, we did not leave as it would be illegal for him to through us out or enter our room in the middle of the night... but i put a hold on my credit card and i am making a complaint with the customer service in milan... and also making sure any possible visitor finds out as i would hate someone else to go through what i went through.
otherwise the hotel is clean and nice for the price. the location is sketchy, i would not walk around there at night. the heater is not working at all and the staff cannot speak English properly. which after this guy started yelling, i started doubting very much. i will try to find out who the owner is so he can know the kinds of people who run his business and the kind of arrangements they make. it is anyways a shame to see good potential places run by such a class of individuals.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank BeatriceCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpalladio_milano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palladio, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissima Sig.ra Beatrice,
La ringraziamo per averci rilasciato il feedback, ogni recensione, anche negativa, ci aiuta a crescere e a migliorare i nostri servizi. Tuttavia dobbiamo riscontrarLe alcuni appunti su ciò che ha elencato. In primis, presso la nostra struttura non ha mai lavorato un dipendente di nome Petrozza, ma questo è un elemento trascurabile se rileggiamo bene tutte le assurdità che ha scritto! Non avrebbe senso scrivere anche noi un poema, quindi ci limiteremo con dirLe che la maleducazione di alcune persone non ha confini.

Le auguriamo una buona giornata. Cordiali saluti. LP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for a few days in October, couldnt fault the hotel or room. The outside was a typical Milanese building, we didnt realise it was a hotel until we got closer as it only has a small sign on the outside.
We stayed on an upper floor and was quite high up, didnt have a view though. The double bed was comfortable, no english tv channels but the bathroom was clean.
Bit of a walk from the metro about 10-15min walk from the train station and tram.
Deserves more than 1 star defiantly, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Was stranded in Milan and couldn't find anything else as it was last minute. This place proved ok, friendly receptionist and relatively good location (20 minute walk to the duomo) but was a bit overpriced in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_O_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A little off the beaten track with some great restaurants and bars within walking distance!

Our room was lovely and had a fabulous view of the city. The hotel itself is charming and the staff were lovely and helpful!

Hotel is very close to both the tram and the subway so it is very easy to get around the city!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

When we made our booking, we were led to believe that they are 500m from the nearest train station...after traveling for just over 24 hours, we arived in Milan just to find ourselves completely lost. Our 'short little wlak' was about 2,5km.
The room was clean and had a small pario where we could have our supper. I wouldn't walk around outside after dark in that area though.
Staff doesn't speak much English.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank live_every_moment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.5 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#68 of 428 in Milan
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
22 Marzo Hotel
22 Marzo Hotel
#28 of 428 in Milan
520 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#69 of 428 in Milan
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
4.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
3.9 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Property: Hotel Palladio
Address: Via Andrea Palladio 8, 20135 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#43 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#52 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Palladio 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palladio your House in the heart of Milan:the central position, the ease of connection with any part of the city and its warm, cordial atmosphere will make pleasant your business travel as well as your leisure trips.Hotel Palladio is situated near the University Bocconi, as well the main hospitals and the fair Milano/Rho. The area is rich of restaurants and wine bar and allows you to spend pleasant evenings near Porta Romana, where, inside the walls erected by Ferrante Gonzaga, there are the termemilano, the oasis of relaxation and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing