We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upgrade to the suite!”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #92 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Upgrade to the suite!”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This hotel is very close to the train station. Its so close that you can exit the train station in front of the hotel door because there is a passageway.
Its location was perfect for us because we arrived by train and we left by train. It's also very convenient to get to the city center using the metro.
We arrived at 19h and when we checked-in the lady informed us that they had upgraded us to the suite so we were on the best room of the hotel paying just a regular double room. Great!
The suite is wonderful and it has a beautiful view.
We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was definitely our best meal in Italy. The food is excellent!
One of the things that surprised me the most was that the staff speaks perfect Spanish which is great because we don't speak Italian and they don't understand Portuguese.
The breakfast is served until 10h30 and it has plenty of choice and quality.
This hotel is surely a great choice and it was the cheapest we booked during our trip to Italy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inês O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    475
    142
    32
    19
See reviews for
99
304
49
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

This is primarily a business hotel but is also great for a leisure break to explore Milan. The whole hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly.

The breakfast is typically included in the room rate and is first class - very good value.

Conveniently located near the Garibaldi train and metro station so easy to get around Milan. The metro is very good value (5.5 euros for a two day pass).

The surrounding area is currently undergoing major development of high rise office and apartment blocks but that does not matter. The hotel is well sound proofed and so noise is not an issue.

Overall, this is a great choice and good value

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Everything about this hotel is wrong. Starting with the location absolutly terrible. Let me explain you my "lovely" experience. As soon as I show up with my car in front of the hotel, there was a person working for the hotel, he never came to us to propose any sort of help with the baggages!! I had to ask if someone could come. I had to put my car in the garage made mainly for Smart. ( I have a Cayenne). Public spaces are quite nice. But then the room wow!!!: Cheap fake woodfloors, the window was so small it was really dark in the room. Outside at night it was 9, the AC was supposed to be reversible but the heating system was not working anymore because it was springtime!!! I asked for an electric heater...you imagine the response!!! Thetv was such a crap!!! The door of the bathroom was hitting the sink so impossible to open it on one side!!!...no kleenex, no makeup tissue...Price for the WIFI 22€ for 24H !!! The walls are so thin you can hear everything the lift, the guys next doors, the cleaners, the guy closing the door 3 rooms next to you!!! Well a lovely experience for 350€ per night furing the furniture fai!!!! Unbelievable...

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rorostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I chose this hotel due to its rating on trip advisor and other sites and was not disappointed. The superior rooms are nicely decorated, it has a splendid bathroom with all amenities needed and a gigantic shower. The free Minibar was very welcome at 30°C outside temperature and was filled up every day. Although on a main street the rooms are quiet due to sound isolation. The aircondition is adjustable and quiet. Matresses are perfect! The reception staff was very friendly. Although we arrived far before official check in time we very given a room straight away. The Airport express, busses, trams and metro arrive in walking distance, so the hotel is idealy located for a citybreak although there is a lot of construction activity around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The hotel would be very conveniently located if the access to the nearby Garibaldi public transportation station was not blocked off by construction sites. However, there is a tram in front of the neighboring church will take one downtown. The staff was friendly, and despite the loud group of teenaged guests yelling across the bar/restaurant, we had some nice cocktails there in the evening. Also, the breakfast was good, despite the undrinkable coffee. Amenities in the room included slippers, bathrobe, toiletries, and FREE minibar (several bottles of water, colas, juices). I would say sleep quality was reduced not because of the bed and pillows, which were comfortable, but because the windows faced a highway that was busy all night, complete with regular honking and traffic jams. Plus, the group of teenage girls staying the same night and making commotion in the bar all evening, were running and shouting through the halls even past midnight. Unfortunately there's no free WIFI in the rooms or lobby, but internet time in the business center (one computer around the corner from front desk) can be purchased.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McFliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

When we arrive at about 21:30 with our car at the hotel we found outside 2 drunken people. The first one tried to help us to find a free parking. The other one tried to get in the hotel. No stuff for security reasons outside the hotel! When we finally got and checked in, the man responsible for carrying the luggage tried to carry our entire number of luggage together alone without any help with a trolley and of course he could not make it successfully. He put the small luggage on the big ones and after one second the handbag – the one with my laptop – dropped from 1 meter down to the floor. He did not say anything and tried to continue his way. I immediately complained and he just says “I am sorry”. I tried to complain to the receptionist and he says the same “I am sorry”. I cannot understand why this 4 stars hotel is ranged No 6 from 443 hotels in Milan! So unprofessional stuff! Who is control all these people? How they train them? I would better arrange my luggage myself even if I am totally untrained!

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank alexpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This is a relatively new (build in 2006), clean hotel with a large room (Executive Twin). The location of the hotel is close to the Garibaldi Station, and getting to the center of the city (e.g. Duomo) is not a problem at all. Moreover, if you are travelling to/from Milano Centrale it will be even closer (2 metro stops). Stayed two nights in this hotel and have nothing to complaint about.
If you want to save some bucks choose AC Milano Hotel and spend the saved money on some shopping!

Moreover, being close to the Corso Como has its own advantages, because Corso Como has decent choice of bars and restaurants. I would like to recommend 10 Corso Como – the restaurant with the courtyard, bar, shop and a gallery. Must visit that place!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Almaty-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#132 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#58 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Milan Marriott Hotel
#136 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Property: AC Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing