We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect business hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #92 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
203 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is very nice with excellent standards.

The room is modern, has a decent size, clean & quiet, the bed is a A level.

Speedy staff and willing to help you anytime.

This is typically a business place, fitted meeting rooms, eating service to whole day, design decor & furnitures...

The place is well located if you are travelling by plane.

If you are in Milan for leisure this location is too far from the city center or anything you want to see as a tourist.

As a whole, at the bottom line this hotel is good for the money, perfect for the business and in anycase you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    476
    142
    32
    19
See reviews for
99
304
50
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

location was poor. The surroundings were disgusting to be honest. And it is about 20 - 30 mins from milano main station. The reception were very friendly and helpful. room size was ok. There was a pin left on the floor in our room which was very dangerous. Breakfast selection was alright.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen80811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Used hotel during my recent visit to the HOST Trade Show at Fiera Milano. The hotel is located a short walk from the Garibaldi station making it a short 13 minutes train ride to the exhibition hall. The rooms are spacious and the only point is that the beds are a bit too soft for anyone with back problems like myself. Had a great pesto, mushroom shrimp home made pasta at the hotel restaurant. Staff was efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErwinOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was really excited to spend my last night before leaving Europe in this hotel. First I asked explicitly for AC Milano Marriott and the cab brought me to the other Marriott in Milan, charging me over 25 euros from the train station. Seems this is a problem as the cabs do not know this hotel to be a Marriott, although it is in really big letters on top of the sky scraper. So, it took two cab rides to get to this place. Secondly, look at my photos, mold in the very attractive bat, paint peeling from the ceiling and now for the clincher.... Th ac would not work as I guess they had turned it off for the season. We were cooking, waking up all through the night sweating. This could be expected in a motel 6 but c'mon this is a nice place and some air would be really appreciated! For a category 5 hotel this is a big disappointment. It normally would go for about $200. a night. I would book somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't have any except stay at another hotel with air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you are looking for a Marriott Brand and reasonable priced, this hotel is good for the money. During Fall to Winter, according to them, there is no Air Conditioning (by Italian Law) so it could get warm. We went there is November and it was warm in the room, but opening the large window solved the problem. It is situated a few steps away from the train station and also a few steps away from a Catholic Church (which I liked). Very easy commute to the City center.
The Hotel is new and well furnished with modern decor. The Hotel staff members are very helpful in all areas. Breakfast is also good.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc2Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First off, let me say the actual hotel itself is nice. That being said, we didn't like anything else about the hotel. The hotel is in a horrible location, not near anything you want to see.
The internet in the lobby is terribly slow and not free in the rooms. The AC in the room didn't work and it was rather hot and stuffy in the room.
If you do stay at the hotel, be aware that they won't accept credit cards or put the cost on your room for the metro, so bring cash if you plan on using it, which you have to in able get anywhere you actually want to go see in the town. Also, the staff we dealt with had no idea where we could find an ATM to get cash so we had to walk several miles in a maze of a city to find one.
Finally, the staff contradicts each other and a lot of them seem like they don't know their job very well. I definitely won't be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

needed a much earlier check-in due to last minute travel arrangements that brought us to milan 4 hours early. Maximilliano greeted us with a "no-problem" approach that had us into a room within 15 minutes and able to make our business meeting with time to spare. Luigi was also quite helpful and enthusiastic in later providing directions and input on eating options and was quick to make the reservation for us on the decided upon restaurant. every staff person was efficient and helpful at our door, in the dining room, or even in the hallway.
the room was spotless and bed was incredibly comfortable. they did not have irons in the room, but provided a full ironing room complete with a steamer for my wrinkled suit. though costly, as one would expect, the laundry service was well done with well-packaged presentation upon return the following day. mini fridge was stocked with numerous options.
fitness center provided only a small rack of weights, 1 treadmill, and 2 stationary bikes. however it was in a clean and well maintained space.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#132 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#60 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Milan Marriott Hotel
#136 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Property: AC Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing