We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near Corso Como & Garibaldi railway station”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #96 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hotel near Corso Como & Garibaldi railway station”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The AC Marriott hotel is an excellent value due to room size, quality and ease of use. I selected this hotel for its proximity to Garibaldi Station (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Milano_Porta_Garibaldi_railway_station) and ultimately, to the Malpensa (Airport) Express train (10 Euro, http://www.malpensaexpress.it/en/). Ate a quick late night dinner in their restaurant (homemade chicken tortellini zuppa/soup) and it was wonderful. I liked that it was close to 10 Corso Como (http://www.10corsocomo.com/) - a gallery, cafe, bookstore, hotel and store. Overall, very happy I stayed here the night before my flight back to the states.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    485
    147
    34
    20
See reviews for
106
312
51
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Nice hotel for family with good sleeping comfort. My daughter enjoyed the breakfast served in the morning. This hotel is centrally located if you are staying for a short trip. The hotel staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumarjyoti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We ve been in this hotel for 3 days with my husband for a spot visit of Milano. Hotel itself is quite good, room are well equiped and breakfast is on very good level. Nothing special as a room view but it's not in purpose.
It is not bad located, however demands some walk to the places of visiting and shopping centers. Not far we visited one facinating pizzeria and were very satisfied.
General impression is very good. I would recomend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We chose this hotel for our family vacation but I think it may be more suitable for people that come on business and will stay in this area where are some office buildings around. It is located in a neighborhood with construction going on and kind of scary at night since it looks ran down and lonely.
Hotel rooms are OK. Tram passes one block from the hotel and it takes you downtown in 15 minutes so transportation is convenient.
Have mixed feelings about it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mibarrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was on a Business trip to Milan and stayed for a couple of nights here. The good news is that it is very centrally located and the staff was very courteous. The bad news is that there is no Lounge facility and the general decor is not as plush as what you would expect in a Marriott branded hotel. I did make a repeat visit here because of its close proximity to Porta Garibaldi Rail station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SajivKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I came across this hotel only because it is a Marriott family hotel. But I discovered some rather useful features of this hotel after my first stay in 2012.

It is very close to the Milano Porta Garibaldi railway station, which has a direct train to and from the Malpensa airport. If you are a business traveler with a 21" carryon and laptop bag, you can easily walk from the train station to this hotel. Although please take a cab if you arrive at late night hour.

The coffee shop and breakfast is alright, way better than what you would find at a courtyard hotel in US, but only average when compared to what one finds in Europe in this price range.

The rooms are a bit small, and the closet space is quite limited. Again, as a business traveler I don't need much in a room, but if I come to Milan with family, I will definitely think about this.

The bathroom amenities are nice too, although in general I find that the perfumes infused in soaps, shampoos etc. in Italian hotels are stronger and more synthetic. This hotel follows that trend too.

There are great places to eat around this hotel, within about 10-15 minutes walking distance. The closest one is Grani e Braci, which I have reviewed separately. There is also a very famous gelato joint nearby, but I lost the name for that place. Generally walking around the old buildings through the small streets is pleasant just by itself, and brings to mind a very 1960s Italian movie feeling, a la Bicycle Thief etc.

The staff is generally helpful, but not particularly warm to the guests. I suspect they have arrangement with some private taxi outfits, so please be specific in telling them if you want the usual taxis. I believe it will save you equivalent of 10-20 USD if you are going far e.g. Agrate Brianza etc. I took the taxi they recommended on my way out, and compared it to the usual taxi on my way back, which led me to believe this.

The fitness room is very small, and can make some people feel boxed in. But if all you are looking for is getting some decent cardio stuff, then you will be fine.

Overall, it is a good convenient hotel for light travelers on business, and I will stay here again if I visit Milan on business.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I am not a fun of big hotel chains, but we choose it because of expected standards. That was really disappointing us. the reception stuff are rude at not helps at all. We stayed only for a night, but never come back. Good in bad was Trattoria Ferrelli just short walk from the hotel. Owner is very nice and friendly. Food is fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#161 of 427 in Milan
81 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#62 of 427 in Milan
1,872 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Property: AC Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing