We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #99 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It's a good business hotel but had a difficult time marking very good because it's the small things that make for the difference between average and very good.

Stayed only for 2 nights on business and must say that basics are covered here.

- Good bed and pillows and room has a nice wooden flooring. Room is decent size for EU hotel.
- Bath amenities are good but bath shower pressure could be improved - I was on lower floor and yet shower pressure somehow felt lacking.
- Very good internet connection and can connect multiple devices (came complimentary with corporate rate though)
- Decent selection of TV channels on Sky though most options are for local language
- A stone's throw away from Grani & Braci, a very good Italian restaurant. Do not bother with hotel food - you'll not go wrong with Grani & Braci on price, taste and variety

Now for minor quibbles ...
- No electric kettle in room ... need to go to bar or level 1 for hot water. Doubt if that can be solved because I did not see convenient electric plug points for a kettle.
- Limited lighting in the room ... a feature that I have seen common in this class of hotels

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeliosTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is not in the center (Duomo) but it has a very convenient location. It's next to the Giraldi train station. From there, you could take a short ride on the subway to Milano Centrale or Duomo. The facility and staff were ok. I would stay here if I get a chance to visit Milan again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsunami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent two days at this hotel during a valentine's day getaway to Italy and we totally loved it. As other reviews have stated, the hotel is right next to the garibaldi train station which was super convenient. The staff was incredible and not just one shift but all shifts. They all provided us information regarding local restaurants and best ways to move around the city that was accurate and helpful. The hotel itself is not extremely appealing from the outside but it's immaculate on the inside especially the rooms. Here's a tip: If you're in town for at least 24hrs or even a half a day buy a metro ticket (Bigletto Giornaciero) from any local tabachi place. This ticket will give you 24hr access to all trolley and metro trains in Milan for only €4.50 My wife and I traveled all over the city cites using this method. Another tip for those looking to get right down to the Duomo, right across the street from the church which is located next to the hotel you can catch the #2 trolly/bus using this ticket which takes you down to the middle of Milan in less than 8min. It also has a Duomo stop which leaves literary in front of it. Good luck and have fun! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was accomodated in Hotel Milano by Marriott 09-11 March, 2013. It was full disappointment. I like Marriott hotels, but in Milano theirs hotel was with the smell of damp. Good location. Staff isn't friendly and was short-changed in the amount 183Euros from my cach-deposit by Manager on the check-out desk (Mr.Stafano). Be carefully with desk-menagers.

Room Tip: Hotel for pensioners. be carefull with the sattlements at the hotel reception.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fallen_Angel_SALAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a great hotel for experiencing the city. It's two blocks away from the Giraldi train station, and a short walk to Corso Como (business district) eating strip. You can take the #2 Tram or #70 bus to Duomo Square, which is the center of the action in Milan. Just about all the Trams and Subways have a stop in the square so you can easily get around the city for a day pass 4 or 5 Euros. You can also take the #4 Tram to the Castle from the hotel. And there is a great restaurant next door to hotel. It looks plan from the hotel, but really nice inside and great wine prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Helpful staff and wonderful breakfast. Only real complaint was the room was very warm and the windows did not open. We told the desk in the morning and they said they could have opend it for us, and that they keep it locked because people have jumped out. I though that was a lot of information.
I would stay here again, not in the heart of town, a nice restaurant on the corner and a good amount of bars within 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Street and garage parking, we took a taxi for about 15 euro,
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It is located very close to the train station and not very far from a tram stop. A large variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Hotel is very modern and well appointed. Room was a good size and was very clean. Bed was very comfortable with a nice selection of pillows. Staff was very friendly and attentive. My check got a little messed up but really no big problem. I would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#149 of 426 in Milan
92 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#58 of 426 in Milan
1,916 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £85 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing