We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff enters your room even with the do not disturb sign on the door”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #101 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I had an issue with the Air Conditioning the first night as it was blowing warm air not cold air when I turned on the AC unit. In the morning, I asked for the AC to be looked at while we were out of the room for the day. When we came back to the room the AC was still warm. l called the front desk to ask for maintenance to come up. Maintenance came to the room and said there was nothing they could do as that was as cold as the AC gets.
I was disappointed that we had to sleep in a hot room so I asked for the window to be opened as it was screwed shut. The next morning (day 2) we went out of the room for the day. I had the do not disturb sign on the door and when we returned the usual note was in front of the door saying that the room was not cleaned due to the due not disturb sign. Once I entered the room I noticed the room was very hot and the AC was turned off which I had not done. I was very upset that someone came in my room after I left for the day and turned off my AC. Luckily all my valuables were on me & in the safe as the hotel staff still enters room dispute the do not disturb sign being on the door.

I guess the AC Marriott staff enters rooms even though there is a do not disturb signs on the door to turn off guests air conditioning units or to snoop. I was very disturbed that my room was entered when I specifically had the do not disturb sign on the door. Luckily I had my valuables locked up otherwise who know what would have been taken

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel 2 days ago. A very average hotel.
The Pros:
1. Modern hotel
2. Helpful staff
3. Serve very good breakfast
4. A reasonable priced ristorante pizzeria just located behind the hotel
5. Railway station is 100 meter away

The Cons:
1. No complimentary of WiFi in the room
2. No complimentary drinking water in the room
3. Lack of basic items in the room like sanitary bag, water boiler, slipper to name a few
4. Subway station is approx 300-400 meter further away from railway station

2  Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The AC Hotel in Milano offered a great stay. The front desk staff were great, always willing to request a taxi for us and friendly. The breakfast offered is also very tasty and lots of variety. The hotel is quite a distance from the tourist attractions so plan to take a taxi! The rooms are on the smaller side and decorated with dark colors.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padilladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot express how cheerful, helpful, and friendly the staff were! The rooms are decent size, especially for European standards, and mine was on the 17th floor with a great view. Like the other AC I have been in, they are a bit spare--no coffee/espresso maker or water in room--but the convenience of the train station (most trains from stazione centrale seemed to stop there as well) and the nearby Corso Como and Brera neighborhoods were great! Easy streetcar or nice walk to Duomo, Palazzo Sforza, etc., and bike lanes abound to rent local bikes, too! Would stay here again given the phenomenal price and packages offered.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank starryi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had tickets for the Ballet Swan Lake and we decided to stay at the AC Milano because I usually stay at Marriott Hotels .We stayed one night .The check in was quick and efficient .The staff were friendly and helpful .The room was clean and modern. The Hotel is situated about 15 minutes taxi drive to the Scala .The only downfall was the parking ,I paid 22 Euros but the underground parking is not the greatest I have parked in .The way is very narrow and its very difficult to drive down ,looking at the marks and paint on the walls a lot of cars have been scraped .The hotel have stuck rubber mats on the walls to help prevent damage on the cars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a great hotel in Milan! Stayed 2 separate times over the course of our trip. Hotel is walking distance to Garibaldi Station and has tram service right there. Perfect for going to explore the Duomo, Corso Como, and all the other sites in the city. Luigi and Veronica at the desk were very helpful and friendly. We arrived both times before noon and we were promptly checked-in. Only drawback is the A/C was not turned on in the building. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very convenient (5-10 minute walk) to the Garibaldi train station and a fairly easy tram ride to the main area of interest to tourists. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and allowed us to check in upon arrival at 9 am, which was perfect for a quick nap and shower before hitting the sites. Room was comfortable and my only issue was that I had poor cell and data service and no free wifi.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kkaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#118 of 430 in Milan
114 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing